We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,722)
Filter reviews
1,722 results
Traveller rating
470
842
303
60
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
470
842
303
60
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar love hotels the red light district loft room golden gai modern hotel robot restaurant minute walk shinjuku area rooms are small walking distance the club lounge night life train station google maps late at night standard room
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 1,722 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Don’t stay here. Sink water tastes and smells like sewer lines. Front desk service is only willing to help those who are just checking in or paying money. We just checked out today and asked for a taxi at the front desk. The staff lady asked us to wait while she finished typing something before assisting us. Once she was done she called a Taxi for us and asked us to pay an extra 450¥ service charge for the hotel to call a taxi. We have no choice so we say OK, then she told us to wait 10-15 minutes.

We waited for over 15 minutes and noticed other people got Taxis before us. We ask the front desk again and now we see the staff lady run outside to try to call us ANOTHER Taxi - meaning they let other people take our Taxi even though we reserved first. We ended up walking to the train station with all our luggage because the staff here is incapable of calling a taxi and because we are late to the airport for our flight.

Best part of the hotel is the rooftop where you can see the city skyline and not see the front desk staff.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Happiness740200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

This is my third time to stay in Granbell. Location is great, rooms are nice and tidy. There is a live chat service which you can connect with staff immediately to get help in traffic, making reservations in restaurants… etc. the staff in live chat is very friendly and good in English, and replies promptly even in mid night.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank cleow695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

I love this hotel! Been staying in this hotel for at least 3 times. Although it's small but it's cosy!

Quite convenient to the station which is about 8 mins walk.

The only negative point is that they forget requests. Wanted to surprise my friend cause it's her birthday but they didn't do anything. So I was quite disappointed.

I will still stay in this hotel whenever I'm in Tokyo!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank chelsac2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Stayed here fir 6 nights. Got the twin room (not double room) which is bitter. Although room was not big, but this is Japan, every space counts. Free breakfast at the 12 floor is good. Took the Narita express (NEX) at 4000 yen round trip. From station took the taxi @ 1000 yen, because we were carrying bags. Make sure you buy suica card for traveling. When we travel, we used Higashi-shinjuku station which is only 350m walk instead of shinjuku station. There are so many restaurant around this area and the staff were so accommodating and helpful. we took the uber to the jr station on our way back at 1200 yen.

Room Tip: High Floor
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Z969SQjohnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 7 nights on our first visit to Japan. It was a perfect location for everything we wanted to do, very close to Shinjuku station and lots of restaurants and bars. It’s also very close to Golden Gai, which we randomly discovered walking around the neighborhood on our first night.

The room was very small, with no closets, but luckily we packed pretty light. The staff were very nice and helpful, and they provided complementary coffee and water every day. We also had sleeping shirts that were refreshed every day as well.

There were tons of tourist groups coming and going almost everyday, but that’s Tokyo! There was also a nice rooftop bar with a decent happy hour, but note that there is a cover charge!

The breakfast was extensive with lots of options, but we only ate there one morning so that we could explore other restaurAnts around. They also have vending machines with lots of snacks, drinks (including beer), and other things at decent prices.

Big bonus for a long stay is that they have a laundry room, and sell detergent at the front desk.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank shaadys2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews