We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A good space, and great location!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Veranda
View from the apartment
Station
Special breakfast here, 2 minutes from the house.
Several restaurants around, shushi, curry,pizza....all types.
24 hours open that make your life easy, 1 minutes from the apartment
In front the apartment
100 yen shop, you can buy everything cheap here. 2 minutes from the apartment.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Shinjuku, Tokyo, Tokyo Prefecture, Kanto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
ChalseaO
1 review
“A good space, and great location!!!”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in August 2016

The apartment was clean and cute, perfect for our needs. The train station is so close and extremely convenient. We loved it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Thank you very much, you are always welcome to my places.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rfreeman6...
Beijing, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, great attractions, great jazz.”
Reviewed 9 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It was a small but very comfortable, place with a cute balcony and a good shower pressure with good heat. Comfortable bed and in the heart of the down town action of Tokyo in Shinjuku, also very close to Shubuya. Had a great time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Lovely, you are always welcome to my place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIMLAYCHO...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Location, location, location!”
Reviewed 16 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This is really a great place to stay because of its proximity to the Shinjuku JR main station as well as a few other sublines nearby. The Shinjuku JR main line is where you can take the airport limo as well as buy bus tickets to a few other tourist spots. Opposite the apartment is the Nissin Head Office. Just behind it is a 24-hr supermarket and also Daiso. Korean town is just a few blocks away on the left of the building. You can find the Donki superstore over there and they stock everything. I love the balcony and everything is perfect except for one thing, the bed is a bit small for 2. So it will be a problem unless you don't move much during sleep. Walking space is of course a constrain but I got around it by putting my luggage in the balcony. I even did my packing there. Overall, the apartment is good and I would consider staying here again if I am alone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2016
Thank you very much! You are great guest!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
altubbs
Altamonte Springs, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“If you like to live like a local, this is perfect.”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The space is small, but being able to pretty much immerse yourself in Shinjuku daily life more than makes up for it. Walking distances from shops, restaurants and multiple subway stops. On a main street, in a quiet residential building. Safe, clean, and cozy.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2016
Thank you very much.!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benz37
Oakland, California
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment at very reasonable price”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

I've stayed at this apartment several times, and it is an absolutely wonderful choice for either solo travelers or a couple. It's small, but quite cozy, and has a lovely balcony overlooking Meijidori. The location is perfect, just a short distance from Shinjuku main station, and there are many restaurants, bars, and convenience stores just minutes away. The apartment building has WiFi, and a portable WiFi device is available to rent. (The portable WiFi is tremendously helpful when walking around Tokyo, so I'd highly recommend getting it.) There is also a laundry room on the ground floor. For the price, I doubt you could find anything better anywhere in Tokyo, especially in Shinjuku. Taise is a great landlord - very helpful, and very responsive whenever you need to contact her.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect location at great price
Liked least: That I couldn't stay longer!
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing