We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
45
41
12
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
41
12
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews funky hotel pin number full service bar cool lobby great bakery minute walk tocho mae softer pillows japanese tea beautiful park oedo line rooms are small highly recommend this hotel great breakfast buffet key card airport limousine bus heated toilet seat
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 weeks visiting Tokyo.
PROS: Convenient location 3 mins walk through the park to Tochomae subway station. Use exit A5.Its next stop is Shinjuku with access to other lines and JR overground. We travelled two stops down and picked up JR Yamanote line at Yoyogi to avoid Shinjuku station. Anybody who complains this has hotel has poor travel connections is plain wrong. May however be difficult with luggage.
Check in easy. Yes they want you use the machine but someone is always there to guide you through the process.
Check out even easier. Room card in, name entered....Done !
Great modern decor, funky and busy atmosphere. People congregate in reception but its never too busy or loud. Nice music always played during daytime.
Staff. Always available and always happy to help. Polite and always acknowledge you with a hello or a bow. Can't fault the staff at all, even the cleaning staff greeted you every morning.
CONS: Yes rooms are small. No wardrobes ! Staying for 2 weeks meant lots of clothes and no where to put them so kind of felt like you were living out of suitcases. Tip... clear the in room table of kettle and notepad and other clutter and put your clothes on top of that. TV all in Japanese. One English news channel would have been great. However beds were really comfortable, were made daily , window opened for fresh air and heating worked. Bathroom is small but everything worked and the shower was fantastic and who can't moan at a heated toilet seat in winter ! Japanese toilets are ace !
Not the hotels fault but the behaviour of some guests is unacceptable. People would scream and shout at late hours obviously drunk in the hotel corridors. And why the chinese think that spitting inside into the ash trays of smoking room is acceptable is beyond me but that's obviously their culture.
All things considered this hotel is good value for money just depends on who your neighbours are as to whether you'll relax or not and that's really not the hotel's fault is it.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Indieboymatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyage798054, お客様担当マネージャー at THE KNOT TOKYO Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your stay at The Knot Tokyo Shinjuku.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and apologize for any inconveniences, however small, that you encountered.
There is always room for improvement and we hope to take your detailed comments into account in order to further improve our hotel and customer services.
We will be very pleased if you would consider us again if you shall ever visit Japan in the future and await your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2019

We spent 3 nights in The Knot - close location to Shinjuku station which makes it easy for travelling around Tokyo. The rooms are a little on the small side but neat and tidy. We loved eating at the bakery each morning.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank rmjones89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyage798054, お客様担当マネージャー at THE KNOT TOKYO Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a comment about your stay at The Knot Tokyo Shinjuku.
We the staff are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will think of us again, when you visit Japan in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2019

The hotel is located near the Tokyo Metropolitan Government Building and the closest train station is the Tocho-Mae station which took about 8 mins walk (Toei Ōedo Line). The second closest train station is Shinsen Shinjuku station (Keio New Line/ Shinjuku Line) which took about 20 mins walk. The Shinjuku main station took about 35-40 mins walk. There used to be a complimentary shuttle service to Shinjuku station (as seen in earlier reviews) but I was told that it was cancelled after the hotel’s renovation was completed. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The complimentary Japanese tea was great too. The hotel staffs were friendly but spoke limited English. There’s always a large crowd of guests/ visitors in the hotel lobby for whatever reason and it gets pretty loud sometimes.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Celine3131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyage798054, お客様担当マネージャー at THE KNOT TOKYO Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2019

Thank you for staying our hotel.

We appriciate your review.
And we are very happy that you enjoyed our hotel.

As you said ,our hotel located near the Tocho-Mae station(subway station).
That take about 5-8minutes by walk.
And from Shinsen Shinjuku Station and Shinjuku main station,
bouth of them take 15-20mintes by walk.
However the direction is quite conplecated.
So we suggest take a taxi .
The cost is about 700yen.

Regarding suttle bus servise,
Unfortunately, the servise alredy ended.

We are aporozige that we can't speak English very well.
There are few English speaker staff.
But we would strive that all of staff bcome able to speak English well.

If you have any plan to come back to Tokyo,
We hope to see you again.

THE KNOT TOKYO Shinjuku


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2019 via mobile

Very clean, spacious, quiet, all the little trinkets you get at a hotel at a great price. We had a great night’s sleep. I would highly recommend anyone to stay here and I would personally also stay here again!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank vuspec2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyage798054, お客様担当マネージャー at THE KNOT TOKYO Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2019

Thank you for staying our hotel.

We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel.

If you have any plan to come back to Tokyo,
We hope to see you again.


THE KNOT TOKYO Shinjuku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2019 via mobile

I would not recommend staying here if you want to be able to get a decent nights sleep. The walls are paper thin, which means you can hear every single word the people next to you are staying. In the halls people are blasting their music and talking as if it’s 12:00pm in the afternoon when it’s actually 12:00am, both Westerners (English speakers) and Chinese are extremely loud and don’t understand that after a certain hour you should be more mindful of the people sleeping. You’ll definitely hear a lot of drunk people stumbling and yelling down the halls at midnight too. To top it off, if you don’t hear the loud tourists, you might hear a barking dog instead(no idea they even allowed pets). The hotel staff are invisible which is probably why it feels more like a hostel/dormitory than an actual hotel.

Spend a little more and get a better hotel.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Flaa04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyage798054, お客様担当マネージャー at THE KNOT TOKYO Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2019

Thank you for staying our hotel.

We appreciate your opinion.
We would strive our service will become better.

THE KNOT TOKYO Shinjuku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews