We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
45
40
12
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
40
12
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews funky hotel pin number full service bar cool lobby great bakery minute walk tocho mae softer pillows japanese tea beautiful park oedo line rooms are small highly recommend this hotel great breakfast buffet key card airport limousine bus heated toilet seat
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2019

We spent 3 nights in The Knot - close location to Shinjuku station which makes it easy for travelling around Tokyo. The rooms are a little on the small side but neat and tidy. We loved eating at the bakery each morning.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank rmjones89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyage798054, お客様担当マネージャー at THE KNOT TOKYO Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a comment about your stay at The Knot Tokyo Shinjuku.
We the staff are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will think of us again, when you visit Japan in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2019

The hotel is located near the Tokyo Metropolitan Government Building and the closest train station is the Tocho-Mae station which took about 8 mins walk (Toei Ōedo Line). The second closest train station is Shinsen Shinjuku station (Keio New Line/ Shinjuku Line) which took about 20 mins walk. The Shinjuku main station took about 35-40 mins walk. There used to be a complimentary shuttle service to Shinjuku station (as seen in earlier reviews) but I was told that it was cancelled after the hotel’s renovation was completed. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The complimentary Japanese tea was great too. The hotel staffs were friendly but spoke limited English. There’s always a large crowd of guests/ visitors in the hotel lobby for whatever reason and it gets pretty loud sometimes.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Celine3131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyage798054, お客様担当マネージャー at THE KNOT TOKYO Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2019

Thank you for staying our hotel.

We appriciate your review.
And we are very happy that you enjoyed our hotel.

As you said ,our hotel located near the Tocho-Mae station(subway station).
That take about 5-8minutes by walk.
And from Shinsen Shinjuku Station and Shinjuku main station,
bouth of them take 15-20mintes by walk.
However the direction is quite conplecated.
So we suggest take a taxi .
The cost is about 700yen.

Regarding suttle bus servise,
Unfortunately, the servise alredy ended.

We are aporozige that we can't speak English very well.
There are few English speaker staff.
But we would strive that all of staff bcome able to speak English well.

If you have any plan to come back to Tokyo,
We hope to see you again.

THE KNOT TOKYO Shinjuku


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2019 via mobile

Very clean, spacious, quiet, all the little trinkets you get at a hotel at a great price. We had a great night’s sleep. I would highly recommend anyone to stay here and I would personally also stay here again!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank vuspec2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyage798054, お客様担当マネージャー at THE KNOT TOKYO Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2019

Thank you for staying our hotel.

We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel.

If you have any plan to come back to Tokyo,
We hope to see you again.


THE KNOT TOKYO Shinjuku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2019 via mobile

I would not recommend staying here if you want to be able to get a decent nights sleep. The walls are paper thin, which means you can hear every single word the people next to you are staying. In the halls people are blasting their music and talking as if it’s 12:00pm in the afternoon when it’s actually 12:00am, both Westerners (English speakers) and Chinese are extremely loud and don’t understand that after a certain hour you should be more mindful of the people sleeping. You’ll definitely hear a lot of drunk people stumbling and yelling down the halls at midnight too. To top it off, if you don’t hear the loud tourists, you might hear a barking dog instead(no idea they even allowed pets). The hotel staff are invisible which is probably why it feels more like a hostel/dormitory than an actual hotel.

Spend a little more and get a better hotel.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Flaa04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyage798054, お客様担当マネージャー at THE KNOT TOKYO Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2019

Thank you for staying our hotel.

We appreciate your opinion.
We would strive our service will become better.

THE KNOT TOKYO Shinjuku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2019

Very funky atmosphere and easy check in with luggage holding facility. Rooms comfy and cosy. Excellent wifi. Can eat western if desired, but i'd look elsewhere for coffee. Would stay again as in a very convenient location. 10 min walk from Shinjuku station.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jocraigau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyage798054, お客様担当マネージャー at THE KNOT TOKYO Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2019

Thank you for staying our hotel.

We are glad to you enjoyed our hotel.
If you have any plan to come back to Tokyo,
We hope to see you again.

THE KNOT TOKYO Shinjuku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews