We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very cheap and best ratio quality price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Sunlite Shinjuku
Ranked #30 of 84 Hotels / Ryokan in Shinjuku
Reviewed 25 March 2012

very good hotel for the position(many metro stations around) and for the price, even if the room appears small is big compared to the other hotel of the same category, and is very very quite. the personal is really professional.
the zone is perfect because u r in the heart of the town. full of shops and many nice places to visit.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 106 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2012

Upon reading other reviews about this hotel, I was not too sure what to really expect. My partner and I stayed at this hotel from the 22nd February till 2nd March.

Reception:
The staff at reception are very friendly, they can understand english a lot better than they can speak it. There are many english flyers for tourists which come in very handy. Free wifi in reception as well, but does not work all the time, so they recommend you to go across the road to the Annex Sunlite and use free wifi there.

Rooms:
Like most Japanese rooms, these rooms were extremely small. There is little room for anything. If you organize your suitcases well like my partner and I did, then you wont be too annoyed by the tiny space. The beds are really hard, and the pillows are not too comfortable, but you cant expect the best of the best with the price that you pay. The toilet is very small, yet practical. Its a very clean room, but there is a very strong smell of cigarettes as you enter, even though we choose a non-smoking room. After the first night, the smell in our rooms went away and we could only smell it everywhere else except our room.

Location:
The location was good. It was around a 10 minute walk to Shinjuku Train station, and 5 minutes to the main streets. Its a 2 minute walk to the closest familymart. It is near a fire or police station, so we did have many nights with noisy sirens blasting - that is really the only complaint I had.

Overall I think this is a very nice, decent and clean hotel, and I would stay here again. I would recommend this to anyone on a budget.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Maria295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Hi friends,we stayed in this hotel from 17 Jan 12 to 21st Jan12.It is clean ,comfortable and easily accessible.Nearest metro is Shinjuku sanchome,just 5 mts.walk.JR shinjuku station is 15mts walk with .Local JR city bus stops right infront of Hotel.Many restaurants including Mc.Donalds are with in walking distance.And plenty are near JR station,including Indian restaurants.Front desk people are friendly,helpful,offered a free Umbrella when it was raining.But they charged 100yens for printing 5pages of A4 size sheets.Lobby has free wifi,free Oven,and even though i didnot use,a washing machine is available free at basement.Rooms are small as is any other japanese hotels,but clean,everyday bed making was done by maid with change of linens.Free LAN internet in room with good speed.TV,toiletries available with tooth brush and shaving sets etc.Bath tub is small.Overall good with economy rates.

Room Tip: Main block is good with recent construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drsivakumark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We stayed at the hotel in last January 2012. Room's fine. It's small but quite ok for us. Mini market (Lawson) is just 2 minutes walk from the hotel. JR station is about 10 minutes away. Receptionists were very helpful. They can only speak a bit English but they gave us many simple directions to many interesting places. Unfortunately, they don't have wifi connection in rooms. It's not a big deal because there are two free online computers in the lobby that we can used.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Leo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Clean, nice and simple room and I enjoyed the area too. Reception was very helpful when needed but too bad they closed the frontdoor at 2am. At that time of our visit it was too warm in the room but because I was able to open the window freely it helped a little. Free access to internet in the lobby was very nice too for those how doesn't own a laptop.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank denni497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shinjuku hotels
Shinjuku
Hotel Listel Shinjuku
Hotel Listel Shinjuku
#42 of 84 in Shinjuku
408 reviews
Shinjuku
Shinjuku New City Hotel
Shinjuku New City Hotel
#31 of 84 in Shinjuku
516 reviews
Shinjuku
Premier Hotel -CABIN- Shinjuku
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku
E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku
#21 of 84 in Shinjuku
813 reviews
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Hotel Rose Garden Shinjuku
Hotel Rose Garden Shinjuku
#15 of 84 in Shinjuku
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sunlite Shinjuku? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sunlite Shinjuku

Address: 5-15-8 Shinjuku, Shinjuku 160-0022, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shinjuku > Shinjuku
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 84 Hotels / Ryokan in Shinjuku
Price Range: ₹ 5,029 - ₹ 9,414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sunlite Shinjuku 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Sunlite Shinjuku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunlite Hotel Shinjuku
Hotel Sunlite Shinjuku Tokyo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing