We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate stay”
Review of Park Hyatt Tokyo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Hyatt Tokyo
Ranked #1 of 81 Hotels / Ryokan in Shinjuku
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Immaculate stay”
Reviewed 3 May 2012

When it comes to the rooms the Park Hyatt may not be spectacular for the price and for its reputation - however, it's nonetheless THE hotel to stay in when one is in Tokyo. The service, and the room amenities e.g. most amazing view, are close to perfection. The restaurants on offer are magnificent, and when it comes to organising excursions and receiving insider suggestions the hotel did a wonderful job.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LDB91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,781 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,245
    381
    100
    28
    27
See reviews for
523
1,200
250
405
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Used to frequent it a lot, but they never failed to impress. Everything from decor, service, amenities, cleanliness, presentation of food was excellent. Truly the best of the Park Hyatt Hotels in the world, and I have stayed in many of them. If there was one criticism to make, the location is not so great. Better to catch a cab or use their shuttle bus service.

Room Tip: Great views to choose from, so choose wisely. There is a Mt. Fuji view (Morning), or the Tokyo Tower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
609 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 299 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I wouldn’t have thought after spending over $600 per night I would say this hotel is good value but it is true! Probably the best service I have experienced – highly polished staff, amazingly helpful concierge, cleanliness at a stratospheric level, large beautifully appointed rooms and amazing bars and restaurants. As an example I booked the hotel about 4 months out from my stay and asked the concierge to suggest a teppanyaki restaurant close to the hotel. After their recommendations I selected one (Ukai-tei – a sublime experience – see review) which did not accept reservations more than 3 mths out. Sure as eggs, without prompting, exactly 3 mths from my arrival date the concierge emailed me to confirm the booking. The view are amazing as the hotel starts on the 41st floor (forget the Tokyo tower views from the hotel are better!). Both bars are great and we finished our stay with a counter seat at the grill room watching the perfectly drilled kitchen produce fantastic food. I am struggling to recall a better hotel experience.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StuckinBangers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

The experience was unmatched. Gorgeous corner room. Incredible attention to detail. Attentive staff. Prices were exorbitant, but we did not have a single word of criticism after multiple meals and drinks in the hotel.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KL2Shanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Writing this as we wait for the bus to the airport. Looking out over Tokyo from the 47th floor through the full width picture window and the view is still special. We stayed Friday thru Sunday using our nights gained from the Hyatt Visa plus an add'l $124 as we needed a rollaway for our daughter, though its not a common rollaway but a very nice twin bed. Waiting for us was a perfect pyramid of strawberries on the table at the window. The service was exemplary, I really liked that at checkin you are taken directly to your room from the door there is no waiting at reception. They refresh your towels twice a day, morning and at turn down. At turn down the second day there was a box of strawberry marshmallow treats waiting for us.
The elevators took a bit of getting used to by the family as you come up from the ground floor in one tower to the first level of the hotel and then there are seperate elevators throughout that floor to get up to the rooms, to get up to the NY grill and the fitness center and spa and down to the fine Japanese restaurant, Kozume.
We ate at 3 of their restaurants and all were quite nice and priced to match.

Room Tip: Have the Kobe at the NY grill, to die for
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank modaffd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#4 of 81 in Shinjuku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,158 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mandarin Oriental, Tokyo
Shinjuku
Hyatt Regency Tokyo
Hyatt Regency Tokyo
#6 of 81 in Shinjuku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
#7 of 81 in Shinjuku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,821 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Conrad Tokyo
Conrad Tokyo
#1 of 109 in Minato
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,820 reviews
Shinjuku
Hotel Gracery Shinjuku
Hotel Gracery Shinjuku
#5 of 81 in Shinjuku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Tokyo

Property: Park Hyatt Tokyo
Address: 3-7-1-2 Nishi Shinjuku, Shinjuku 163-1055, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shinjuku > Shinjuku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Shinjuku
#1 Romantic Hotel in Shinjuku
#1 Business Hotel in Shinjuku
#1 Spa Hotel in Shinjuku
#1 Family Hotel in Shinjuku
Price range (per night): ₹ 29,026 - ₹ 66,326
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Tokyo 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Tokyo Hotel Shinjuku
Hyatt Hotel Shinjuku
Hyatt Tokyo
Shinjuku Hyatt
Park Hyatt Tokyo Shinjuku

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing