We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,175)
Filter reviews
1,175 results
Traveller rating
253
571
257
60
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
571
257
60
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location train station hot water rooms are small red light district deluxe twin room same building high floor yen shop japanese hotels green tea minute walk your doorstep vending machine restaurants and shops narita express hotel room
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,175 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2019

The hotel is clearly old and desperately needs refurbishment. Our room was barely acceptable, but the bathroom smelt like a sewer. I did a bit more digging and found this is a common complaint. Do yourself a favour, stay somewhere else. The problem is not a lack of cleaning, but a deeper plumbing problem in my view. Elvis left this building a long time ago. There are far better options nearby.

Room tip: Good rooms are in different hotels
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank jaxgrant1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShinjukuPrinceHotel, お客様担当マネージャー at Shinjuku Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2019

Thank you for your stay at Shinjuku Prince Hotel,and we appreciate for answering our questionnaire.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the aging and the smell from the bathroom.
We will share your suggestion and continue to make efforts with improving in the
quality of service for guests.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,


Shinjuku Prince Hotel
Housekeeping

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2018

Great view from the room to Godzilla. Small room for 3 people and luggage but manageable for a short stay. Basic furnishing/style. Housekeeping was efficient. Good location near train station, many shops, restaurants and Golden Gai. Breakfast buffet was basic although you could get a made to order omelette. We had limited interaction with staff but those we did were helpful. Vending machine on the floor was handy. We were on the 20th floor but I could still hear the music and fire alarms from the street below until late into the night.

Room tip: Higher floors to minimise sound from the street
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Familygdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShinjukuPrinceHotel, reservation department at Shinjuku Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2019

Thank you for staying at Shinjuku Prince Hotel.
Further, we are grateful to receive your honest impressions.

We are highly honored that you were satisfied with the view, cleanliness, and the service of our hotel employees.
We would like to extend our sincere apologies for causing you inconvenience with the noise.

We will continue to work hard to further improve our services in the future.

On behalf of all our staff, I sincerely hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Shinjuku Prince Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2018 via mobile

We recently had a short vacation in tokyo and we chose shinjuku prince hotel because of the location. True enough, it was very convenient for us to go anywhere in tokyo because subway station is just 3 minutes away from the hotel. The hotel staff were also very accomodating. Although the room we got was quite small for the 3 of us( but i understand that its already the standard in japan), nevertheless, it was very clean and the toilet too was clean. When you go out of the hotel, theres a whole lot of convenient stores and restaurants. Over all, we had a very pleasant stay in Shinjuku Prince Hotel. I highly recommend it.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank lyzey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShinjukuPrinceHotel, reservation department at Shinjuku Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2019

Thank you for staying at Shinjuku Prince Hotel.

Further,Thank you very much for sending us your feedback.
We are honored to know that you are satisfied with your stay this time around.

We will continue to work hard to further improve our services in the future.

On behalf of all our staff, I sincerely hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Shinjuku Prince Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2018 via mobile

I selected this hotel because I needed to use the Shinjuku Station
1) the location from the NEX to this hotel was a decent distance. (NEX is on the far side of the station).
2) location from Odakyu Line was even closer

The Hotel has a great location for sightseeing, nightlife & shopping
1) Tokyo Metropolitan Govt Bldg was a decent walk (great observatory)
2) Hotel was right on the edge of Kabukicho (great nightlife)
3) At the corner you can walk into the shopping district.

The rooms were exactly what we needed
1) amazing views!!!
2) decent size for 2 people
3) big shower
4) beautiful decor
5) comfortable

A bonus
1) Starbucks on 3rd floor
2) Can-Do 100 Yen Shop on 8th floor
3) vending machines on every floor

Staff was very helpful when I told them room was too hot. They explained why; it was December so rooms were heated & offered a fan. Fan came up to room in less than 5 minutes.

I would stay here again!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dreams39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShinjukuPrinceHotel, reservation department at Shinjuku Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2019

Thank you for staying at Shinjuku Prince Hotel.

Further,Thank you very much for sending us your feedback.
We are honored to know that you are satisfied with your stay this time around.

We will continue to work hard to further improve our services in the future.

On behalf of all our staff, I sincerely hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Shinjuku Prince Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2018 via mobile

Right in the heart of Tokyo is was an easy walk to the Robot Restaurant and all around there are restaurants and shopping. The room itself had an amazing view of Shinjuku. It’s was very clean and the bed gave us a great nights sleep.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 576ericd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews