We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,144)
Filter reviews
1,144 results
Traveller rating
248
557
251
57
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
557
251
57
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location train station hot water rooms are small red light district deluxe twin room same building high floor japanese hotels your doorstep green tea minute walk hotel room vending machine restaurants and shops hotel is located ramen
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,144 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Great location - staff are super friendly and helpful

Standard room is super small but great views

The dust was very bad - despite daily cleans ..

I’d recommend it as it’s reasonable price for a great location

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank YossiBriggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShinjukuPrinceHotel, Housekeeping at Shinjuku Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Thank you for staying at Shinjuku Prince Hotel.
Further, we are grateful to receive your honest impressions.

We are very honored by your compliments about our location and the responsiveness of our staff.

However, we sincerely apologize for the discomfort you felt due to the insufficient cleaning of your room.

We will share your feedback with the relevant teams and endeavor to provide a better service in the future.

We are extremely pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the hotel's location.

Shinjuku Prince Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Great hotel, clean and tidy!
Staff very accommodating and friendly.
Rooms - we upgraded when we arrived for an extra 6000Y per night which gave us a bigger room and beds! Rooms very comfortable, lots of amenities and shower very clean and great pressure!
The location was only an 8 min walk from Shinjuku train station which is the hub for many places around Tokyo including the train to Mount Fuji!
There is a 7 small supermarket across the road which offers most items you would need including great chicken.
Many bars to see along the side street next to Mac Donald’s (again across the road), definitely in walking distance.
Would stay here again without hesitation!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nicktas666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Check in was very easy, the staff were lovely and helpful, really kind since we did not speak Japanese at all. Our hotel room was wonderful,for small money we upgraded to a larger room on the 24th floor with an amazing city view. Really comfortable bed and nice linens, except the towels which were a little thin The location is great; lots of restaurants ,shopping and close to the subway. Would Stay here anytime.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annie201715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Second time staying at Shinjuku Prince Hotel. Love the vibrant surrounding, with plenty of eateries and shopping. Subway stn is within walking distance. Chose the Deluxe Double rm which is spacious and comfy, hotel staff are helpful and competent. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 168winniet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

We had a twin room which was very small (15 mr2) even comparing to other hotels in
Japan.
There was not enough room for our luggage. Staff was very kind and helpful. The hotel located in a very central spot, close to everything and also to Shinjuku station (East exit). We were at the hotel for 3 nights and came back for another 3 nights. In between they kept our luggage.

Room tip: Twin bedrooms is a bit more expensive but I think they do not differ in size from double rooms.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Efrat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews