We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,428)
Filter reviews
2,428 results
Traveller rating
1,229
1,007
159
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,229
1,007
159
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small kitchen minute walk the sofa bed serviced apartment hot plate shinjuku gyoen national garden laundry room subway station marunouchi line main shinjuku good size stayed here for nights quiet area japanese standards spoke good english family mart mini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 2,428 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2019

I've had stayed with my sister on 15-19 November 2019 and had pleasant service and helpful customer service from the Hotel in general.Room is in good and comfortable condition.Location is quite strategic and accessible to all train station.Would definitely opt to stay this hotel again.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank AceLc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2019 via mobile

Hotel an room were immaculately clean and very quiet. The staff speak English and are extremely helpful. We had a junior studio and having a small kitchen with fridge, microwave and hot plate burner was convenient. But as this is an apart-hotel I believe all rooms have these. Beds were very comfortable! The hotel is just a few minutes walk to a major train line and a few more minutes walk to the action of Shinjuku, including Golden Gai. There is a selection of restaurants around the corner if you don't want walk 10 minutes to "downtown" Shinjuku. A 7-11 is right beside the hotel and a Family Mart and Lawson Mart for groceries are both just a few minutes walk as is a liquor store. We will stay there again. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank LizReadingBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2019

This hotel has a lot going for it: its location is excellent (close to Shinjuku, but in a quiet neighbourhood with lots of restaurants and a huge supermarket), the rooms are large and well equipped and the staff speak good English.

However, like some of the other Citadines hotels I've stayed in, the designers have stuffed too many rooms into the building, and maintenance is lacking. My first studio executive room on the top floor of the hotel oddly had two small windows, which made it look a bit like a prison cell. Worse still, when it was windy the ventilation system made loud noises, which the hotel staff said was a regular occurrence for some rooms. From looking at floor plans, some other rooms face straight onto walls or have only a single small window.

I was moved to a standard studio executive room facing onto the main street outside the hotel, which was a big improvement - the window was large, and there was almost no street noise. I'd suggest that other people staying at the hotel insist on one of the standard rooms, and immediately ask to be moved if you get placed in one of the rooms which have been squished into the building or have faulty ventilation.

Room tip: Insist on a room with a large window, and ask to be moved if the ventilation is faulty
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Case_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2019 via mobile

Don't count on the front desk If you are ever in trouble. I took a.taxi 800 meters away from the hotel, and the driver took a very strange route to the hotel which costed me 30usd. I asked the front desk to explain to the driver it's not right because I took at least five times the same route to which only cost me around 8 usd. Unfortunately after a short conversation with the driver, the front desk guy said it was because I was taking on the phone so the driver kinda lost his way. It was a straight 800 metres way and I gave the driver the address at the very first beginning. .

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 761yiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2019

hotel needs a reno, floors have a musty smell location is far from shinjuku about 20 min walk . hotel staff are more like interns on job experience than actual hoteliers.we requested for additional blankets and water and was told that it is chargeable .you carry your own bags up . in short this is similar to flying budget airlines

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Storyteller65046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews