We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,383)
Filter reviews
2,383 results
Traveller rating
1,208
992
153
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,208
992
153
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small kitchen minute walk the sofa bed serviced apartment hot plate shinjuku gyoen national garden studio room subway station marunouchi line main shinjuku good size quiet area stayed here for nights laundry facilities japanese standards family mart spoke good english
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,383 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this modern apartment hotel for 9 nights total. Staff were always friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The kitchen had a hob, micowave oven and fridge, with a good selection of crockery, cutlery, pots & pans. There was a coin operated laundry for guests. Breakfast was available but we always had ours in our room as we could get supplies just two doors along from the hotel. It is in a quiet area of Shinjuku, just a 15 min, walk from the lovely Gyoen National Garden and surrounded by a vast selecton of eateries. The subway station is only 10 mins walk away and only 2 stops from Shinjuku Station, which was so convenient for travelling to other areas of Tokyo and beyond. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would love to stay again.

Room Tip: We preferred a room overlooking the main road, rather than a view of another building.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Henryjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Located just a 10-15 minute walk from the buzz of Shinjuku's nightlife this place is hard to beat. The room was clean and fresh and quite spacious considering the price and the density of living in Japan. Close to many excellent places to eat, drink and generally make merry. Also in easy reach to some great shopping an the major rail hub of Shinjuku Station. We'll definitely be booking here again for our next visit to Japan.

Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank richardfY4179QN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

friendly and professional staff.clean room and bathroom.complimentary wifi.location within walking distance from convenient shops and subway stations.location right by main road and easy to catch a taxi.location within walking distance to the Shinjuku Garden.

Room Tip: location right by main road, so it can get noisy from traffic. best to request a higher up floor.
  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mr Rudi Hermawa... h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Based on the reviews, I selected this apartment for my stay in Shinjuku for two days. In fact it has been excellent stay. The hotel has exceeded to all my expectations, particularly in the area of services at the front desk. The staff at reception has been wonderful. I arrived little early but was not only greeted well but was provided with a room. The room was again a surprise for me, having heard about the space constraints in Tokyo. The small kitchen was well equipped. The sofa and wardrobes made it more comfortable.
The apartment is 1.4 kms from busy Shinjuku rly. station, when you exit from South Gate. We walked twice but with luggage asked for taxi in last day, which the hotel arranged at our request. Please be careful, the charges are very high. We paid 1140 yens for a short distance of 1.4 kms. The apartment is surrounded by several convenience store.
In all a memorable experience. Thanks Citadine.

Stayed: October 2018
1  Thank surendra_chelawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was really nice to find a hotel with a refrigerator and a microwave. Hotel is conveniently located at the outskirts of Shinjuku where there is enough privacy but you will also feel safe walking late at night. It is also very close to the train station - a quick 5 - 10 min walk.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Fmp398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews