We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
58
42
9
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
42
9
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baseball stadium stadium cafe ginza line meiji jingu baseball fan shake shack family mart public bath facilities highly recommend to anybody walking distance olympic games great water pressure superior twin body lotion heavy luggage great hotel metro station
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2019

A nice hotel with a fantastic view on a clear day. Good service and a readably good English-speaking staff. A little bit off but easy to reach with subway (Ginza line). Close to Olympic stadium, to be, and other sports stadiums.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 298magnusk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2019 via mobile

The Hotel is about 9-11mins walk to Gaiammae Stn which is the closest line connecting you to other parts of Tokyo.

Abt 6mins walk to food places which opens past 7pm. It is also nearby to 2 supermarkets 7-8mins walk.

Shake Shack about 16-18mins stroll. There isn’t a shortcut that cuts through the stadium.

There is a kids play area Nikoniko Park about 30mins stroll. Kids and adults both chargeable.

Hotel Staff are prompt and helpful. Most are able to converse in English well 4/5. TV channels (not sure if Satellite TV) but all in Japanese there aren’t any dual language or subtitles.

Likewise for the VOD at ¥1000 only for 24hrs and less than a handful are in English.

I booked the Superior Double Room but was given an upgrade but I’m unsure what the upgrade was. It is small and cramp/squeezy for 2 small built asians and we had to give way to one another if we wanted to walk past.

Easy to get taxi outside the hotel. A rough gauge on the cost to take a taxi to Tokyo station which is about 12-14mins away will cost you easily ¥3000.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SereneHerms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2019

Stayed for 10 nights over the new year period. Location for hotel is good. A mere 10-15mins walk to Harajuku.
Gainmmae Metro station is a 5min walk from hotel. Family Mart is right smack at the entrance level of the hotel.
Staff were helpful and friendly , room was cleaned daily and toiletries was also replaced daily.

Overall was a very pleasant stay .

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank MuhammadFadhlyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2019

After staying at the Celestine Tokyo Shiba (which we loved) we were quite disappointed with this hotel. Though the location is reasonably good being just a few stops from Shibuya and Harajuku, the Superior Twin rooms that we booked were quite claustrophobic and tiny. The pictures on the website make it look like there is room for a couple of chairs and a table but we did not have that (we only had one chair). We paid about $300 for this tiny room and it was definitely not good value.

Breakfast was an additional (2700 yen) and we paid for that the first day however it was shocking for that price. When the fruit runs out it is not replaced, there are no individually cooked eggs, the "hot" food is room temperature, there is no toaster and the bread is stale. Much of the food in general did not look appetising and was not replaced when it ran out.

A very annoying thing was the toilet light. If you go into the bathroom in the middle of the night, the toilet flushes and the light comes on. Though you can unplug the toilet to stop the toilet flushing, you can't stop the toilet room light from coming on!

The positives were that the view is quite good, the beds (though hard) are actually very comfortable. Also you can open a vent in the window so fresh air comes in (a nice thought!).

I see this as a very expensive basic hotel. I would not recommend staying here unless you got a deal on a Superior Large Twin room and you didn't need breakfast.

Room tip: Don't book the Superior Twin room as it isn't good value. Also forget the breakfast.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iluvtravel1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2019 via mobile

Everything in this hotel was set to please the guests, from the layout of the room, the bathroom, and the public spa. The staff were very helpful, called to make restaurant reservation, and even wrote instructions in Japanese to assist me in finding the N’EX ticket counter.
These little things can really make your day, and appreciate the effort they put to make you feel welcome. I’d definitely consider staying their in my next visit.
Additionally, with the 2020 Olympics coming, this area would definitely get more attention. You can start to see the big construction for the Olympics in the area.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank SNevet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews