We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
144
193
36
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
193
36
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews okubo station yogurt aeon supermarket sobu line extra set minute walk washing machine family suite corn flakes continental breakfast coco curry house local train small supermarket tea coffee living area good size washers and dryers
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2018

location is great close to 2 subway stations- Okubo and Shin Okubo. Many shops and restaurants nearby..
We stayed in a family suite which was perfect for us- 2 adults and 4 children.

Small kitchenette - microwave , cooker and a washing machine and dryer which was useful especially with 4 kids.
Staff was friendly and was able to answer our queries.
Breakfast was basic but it was sufficient.

We enjoyed our stay there and would definitely return next time we are in Tokyo

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hundredstay, Chief Receptionist at Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2018

Thank you for your stay with us and reviews.

A good location is one of our strengths. As you mentioned, there are 2 JR train stations,"Ookubo st."
"Shin-Ookubo st. , a lot of restaurants, supermarkets ,convenience stores , pharmacies nearby.

" Family suite room" ,which you stayed can accommodate up to 6 people.
The room has always 4 single beds, as needed we can prepare for 2 roll-away beds.

As it's equipped with a small kitchenette and a washing machine , it suits for families and long-stay guests.

We are really glad you enjoyed yourself.

We all look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Yours faithfully,

Toshiyuki Shirai
Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjuku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2018

much better than the photos, good location, clean, easy to get around with shops and restaurants close by
breakfast was good
everything you need
great to have the free phone in every room provided by the hotel for google maps and calling

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frogpond221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsrooms, Chief Receptionist at Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2018

Thank you for your stay and your comments.

As you mentioned, the proximity to 2 JR train stations, a lot of restaurants, convenience stores, supermarkets,
pharmacies from our establishment is one of our advantages.

With regard to the free phone, you can take it outside.In addition to that, you can place an international call
for limited countries free of charge.

We all look forward to welcoming you again.

Best wishes,

Toshiyuki Shirai
Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjuku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a week during our honeymoon and it was perfect for what we wanted. Close to a few JR rail stations, still walking distance (~15-20 minutes) to Downtown Shinjuku and Shinjuku station. We enjoyed being a little outside that downtown area as it was less crowded and loud. The rooms were spacious for a Tokyo hotel and it was nice to have the kitchenette. The bathroom was great and the view fantastic. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fine as well, standard buffet style western continental breakfast. Overall a great hotel for the price.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank amybK8350XW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsrooms, Chief Receptionist at Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2018

Thank you for your stay with us and reviews.

We are very glad you liked us and we really hope your honeymoon was memorable and fantastic one.

A good location is one of our strengths. There are 2 JR train stations , a lot of restaurants, convenience stores,supermarkets, pharmacies nearby.


We refurbished most of the rooms so they are so spacious and functional.
Some rooms have laundry machines and kitchens for a long-term stay guests.

In particular, we are very glad you praised our staffs' services.

We are committed to providing high quality services which meet customers' satisfactions.

We all look forward to welcoming you again.

Yours faithfully,

Toshiyuki Shirai
Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjuku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2018 via mobile

We are a family of 5 in our group with 3 adults and 2 children. Our suite was very clean, comfortable and spacious.
There was easy access to shop, restaurants and JR station.
Definitely recommend staying here when visiting Tokyo.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Macjaslas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsrooms, Chief Receptionist at Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2018

Thank you for your stay and reviews.

We are very glad you liked us .

We refurbished almost all rooms so they are very clean , spacious and functional .
The proximity to 2 JR train station, "Ookubo St. " Shin-Ookubo" St. , a lot of restaurants,
convenience stores , supermarkets, and pharmacies from our establishment is one of our strengths.

When visiting Tokyo, we all look forward to welcoming you..

Yours faithfully,

Toshiyuki Shirai

Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjuku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Modern, clean, large room. Great air conditioning and humidifier. Welcoming, helpful staff. Newly renovated - loved the big shower area. Huge stall is a shower platform and full size tub next to it. Took a while to figure out the shower fixtures because so modern. Lots of markets, 7-11s, restaurants, stores, Donki, Matsumoto Kiyoshi. Great view of Tokyo and Mt. Fuji, on a clear day - much appreciated if you've experienced a brick wall view like we have, of course, at a different hotel in Shinjuku.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Luluhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsrooms, Chief Receptionist at Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Thank you for your stay and candid opinions.

We are very glad you liked us.

As almost all the rooms were refurbished so they are very functional and cozy to stay.
In particular , the spacious bath tab and independent bath room and WC are one of our advantages.

As you mentioned in your comments , there are a lot of restaurants, supermarkets, convenience stores,
pharmacies and discount stores nearby.

Depending on the face of rooms, you can also see the magnificent night view of skyscrapers in Shinjuku.

We all look forward to welcoming you again down the road.

Yours faithfully,

Toshiyuki Shirai

Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjuku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews