We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveller rating
134
189
36
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
189
36
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews okubo station yogurt aeon supermarket extra set jr chuo line minute walk washing machine family suite continental breakfast tea coffee local train living area daily housekeeping lots of restaurants good size room upgrade small kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 375 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here 4 nights. Here is service apartment hotel. Our room includes a kitchen , two toilet room , one bath room, one tatami room and one 4 beds western room. room is spacious as we have 6 luggages and one stroller, still my girl had enough space to play in the room . My 1.5 yr old girl loves the tatami room
so much. We cooked here once and kitchenette is enough. Bathroom has an air dryer system so that our clothes dry soon. toothbrush and slippers provided. Room is clean. Location is at okubo station. Lots of korean grill restaurant in a minute walk time. don’t expect breakfast here is continental breakfast but it is a light and decent one, western style only. My room has daily house keeping and the house keeper did very good.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank VickyplusEric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsrooms, Chief Receptionist at Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your stay and comments.

The room you stayed is 2BR Grand Suite room, which has a western style room and a Japanese tatami room respective

This room can accommodate up to 6 people so it suits for families and it is newly renovated.

A good location is one of our strengths. There are 2 JR train stations, a lot of restaurants, supermarkets, pharmacies,
convenience stores.

We all look forward to welcoming you again.


Best wishes,

Toshiyuki Shirai
Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjuku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Excellent place to stay. We stayed for 3 days in Tokyo excellent place different variety of foods easy access to trains and subways stations. People friendly and family friendly. We did a lot of shopping downtown, visited some temples, went to Tokyo Tower. That a must go to to get excellent view of Tokyo and also visited cementery,

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank Nanette N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsrooms, Chief Receptionist at Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Thank you for your stay and reviews.

We are very glad you liked us and Tokyo.

A good location is one of our strengths.

We have several types of rooms from one person to families.
We renovated almost all the rooms so they are very functional and comfy to stay.

We all look forward to welcoming you again.


Yours faithfully,

Toshiyuki Shirai
Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjuku



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Hotel rooms are clean and hotel staff is really helpful. The hotel is situated in a busy area in shinjuku full of karaoke bars, restaurants, shops etc. Metro stations are really close. The only drawback to this hotel is the fact that the gym is really small and that breakfast offered is really poor as there is no food variety (eg only cereals, egg omelet, coffee, bread) and during the end of the breakfast most items are not renewed.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Pantelis-Christ... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsrooms, Chief Receptionist at Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Thank you for your stay and precious opinions.

We renovated almost all the rooms so they are so spacious , functional and comfy to stay.

A good location is one of our strengths.

As you mentioned, there are 2 JR train stations, a lot of restaurants, convenient stores, supermarkets, pharmacies,
nearby.

With regard to breakfast, we are planning to improve it to add some dishes and change a couple of foods on a daily basis.

We all look forward to welcoming you again.

Yours faithfully,

Toshiyuki Shirai
Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjuku



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

This was a great place to stay, room was clean, cannot comment on the breakfast as I eat outside great location and I found staff ok
Will use this place next time I travel to Tokyo
I highly recommend this hotel

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank muscrat2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsrooms, Chief Receptionist at Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Thank you for your stay and your comments.

We are very glad you liked us.

A good location is one of our strengths.
We refurbished almost all the rooms so they have ample space and they are comfortable to stay.

We all look forward to welcoming you again.

Yours faithfully,

Toshiyuki Shirai
Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjuku



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

The location of this hotel is excellent. You are a 5 minute walk from the Okubo JR line and a 10 minute walk from the Shin-Okubo JR line which is a great and cheap way to get to the hotel from Haneda Airport. It is also an approximately 15-20 minute walk into Shinjuku. I traveled alone and the single queen bed was more than adequate. The room came with a small stove, microwave, tea pot, and refrigerator. The bathroom was a good size and the shower/tub are their own room.

The check in and check out process was painless and I was able to extend my check out time until 1100 hours without a fee. I was told it would around 1700 Yen if I wanted to extend until 1200 hours.

If there was a complaint, it would be the HVAC in the room did not move a lot of air and the AC only went to 20C, however I would stay here again. The rate was more than reasonable for the accommodations and the room was clean and serviced daily. I did not have their breakfast buffet however, so I am unable to speak to it. There is a My Basket Okubo, a convenience store, literally around the corner from the hotel which was a nice place to stop for something to drink or light to eat.

Room Tip: The hotel rooms start on 13, however the higher the floor with a southern view, the better.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MNMedics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsrooms, Chief Receptionist at Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for your stay and your candid opinions.

We are glad you liked us.

A good location is one of our advantages.
There are a lot of restaurants, supermarket, pharmacies, convenience stores nearby.

As you mentioned , our establishment is close to 2 JR train stations.

With regard to the AC, the lowest temperature is 20°C.as you referred to.
If you feel still hot , we lend you fans.

We renovated almost all rooms so they have ample space and comfy to stay.

We all look forward to welcoming you again.

Yours faithfully,

Toshiyuki Shirai
Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjuku






Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews