We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,398)
Filter reviews
2,398 results
Traveller rating
892
1,223
230
42
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
892
1,223
230
42
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golden gai the red light district great location lawson convenience store mister donut minute walk hotel is located udon never felt unsafe train station rooms are small the ground floor would stay here again breakfast was included miso soup night life double bed
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 2,398 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2019

Citadines Central Shinjuku is conveniently located in Kabukicho. Lots of amenities around, Lawson is just downstairs, restaurants all around, Golden Gai is behind the hotel, and it's also pretty close to the Shinjuku JR station (5~10 mins walking). I tried the APA hotel in Kabukicho a year prior and found the room size at Citadines to be much better. I can actually open my large luggage flat, whereas it was not possible in the APA. Very good stay, it's clean, staff are helpful, no complaints about the hotel. I'd probably stay again the next time I'm in Tokyo.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank gawa86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2019

The hotel is situated in Shinjuku area and near to many restaurants, convenient stores and shopping malls.

Check in process was very efficient, staffs were all very friendly and helpful. The room has a decent size, comfortable bed and decent size of bathroom. Definitely one of the better room size for Japan standard.

Overall this hotel is really good value for money. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CalvinHamit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2019

Lovely and super central stay in Shinjuku, Japan. The hotel is walking distance to the shops, restaurants, nightclubs, public transport and the famous Robot Restaurant. Convenience store is also on the ground floor if you need to stock up on snacks. (no mini bar in the rooms) English speaking reception, complimentary bottled water and complementary wifi throughout the hotel. Housekeeping did a great job cleaning our rooms and despite everyone telling us the rooms in Japan are very small, ours was larger than expected. There was no iron or ironing board in the room, however you can hire these for free from reception. I will definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends and family. Thank you

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 26laurend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2019

Good location it is near in the station.Easy to access just walk around like your touring the place and then that's it you find your hotel with having fun with the location and the site. Good location

Room tip: Have a fast connection to internet
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sunshine36357253361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2019

The hotel is the same as Citadines in Kyoto, but the staff was less helpful, also the hotel was in worse condition that the one in Kyoto. Location was quite good. The best thing was a small kitchen and a washing machines. Next time I would choose another hotel in Tokyo.

Room tip: quite good, average location
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BarbaraKranjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews