We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,318)
Filter reviews
2,318 results
Traveller rating
855
1,192
222
39
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
855
1,192
222
39
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golden gai the red light district great location lawson convenience store mister donut minute walk hotel is located would stay here again rooms are small train station the ground floor never felt unsafe buffet breakfast night life busy area stayed here for nights decent size
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 2,318 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017

The staff were very welcolming and veryy helpful . There was plenty of choice for breakfast. Small but adaquet rooms that are very clean and well apointed. Will certainly stay there again. Samuri museum is close by and is a must to see.

Room Tip: Lower floors are better.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

We stayed in the hotel recently for 6 nights in a standard double room on the 9th floor, which we found to be exceptionally quiet. The room was, as we now expect in Japan at this price point, very small, but exceptionally clean. The bed was comfortable - note that in standard rooms like ours it is against a wall which can be problematic, as I found, as you get older! The bathroom was immaculately maintained and clean, with a good quality bath and great shower pressure. Free wireless internet in the rooms and a well maintained coin laundry within the hotel were fantastic. The staff at reception are friendly and professional and all we interacted with spoke excellent English (our Japanese is poor). Breakfast (buffet) is reasonably priced in the Hotel restaurant and gives a good selection of both Asian and Western food. Again, the restaurant staff were lovely and friendly, and food is replenished constantly. In terms of location, the Hotel suited us on this trip because we needed to be in Shinjuku for family reasons. The area around the hotel can be seedy at night (as you'd expect in Kabukicho) and surprisingly grubby early morning before the clean up crew arrives - I personally prefer the vibe of other areas in Tokyo.
However, Shinjuku does allow quick access by foot/ train to major tourist sites and has endless choices for food /shopping/nightlife and cultural activities. If you are looking for accommodation in this part of Tokyo, I would highly recommend this Hotel and we would return again if we needed to be in Shinjuku.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms near the laundry - they would be noisy.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 50andout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

What's not to love about this fab hotel. The location is excellent, very easy to explore and get around, lots of shopping, restaurants, nightlife, atmosphere. Easy to walk to from the Train station, even with luggage - possibly a bit tricky to find but several other reviews had mentioned how to find the hotel, so wasn't really an issue. The hotel itself is very clean, the rooms are cosy but have everything you need, the beds are really comfortable, the bathrooms are very spacious and very well designed with every amenity you would need. There is a guest laundry on the 7th floor which is very convenient. The staff are so friendly and helpful. There is a restaurant that was open for buffet breakfast, we weren't on a meal plan but had the breakfast there one morning for convenience- reasonably priced and a fair selection, again the staff very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again and wouldn't even bother looking for anywhere else to stay. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jasp08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Room was clean and bigger than I had expected.
Hotel staff were patient and helpful.
Good location! Lots of eateries and shopping nearby.
Plus supermarket Lawson just downstairs the hotel.
Will definitely stay her again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 436magdalene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

I didn't like that the bed was against the wall so I had to climb over my husband to get in and out, I thought they should have invested in a smaller bedside table instead of a huge desk like table and then you could have walked down both sides of the bed. Other than that the amenities were good, the bathroom had a shower over a bath,. the position was an easy walk from 3 different stations. we stayed there just prior to joining a cruise that departed from Yokohoma and we were easily able to take the train on the brown line all the way there without having to change lines, or walk with luggage very far.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank richjudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews