We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Price, Good Location, Will Stay again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sakura Fleur Aoyama
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels / Ryokan in Shibuya
Anoka, Minnesota
Level Contributor
63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good Price, Good Location, Will Stay again!”
Reviewed 11 June 2012

The hotel is perfect for someone who is wanting a place to stay during the time that they are in Tokyo. With a convenience store right outside and the station only a few minutes away this is the perfect place to stay especially if you are on a budget.

The rooms are reasonably sized with a bed, desk with television and bathroom however if you are not used to Japan and how everything tends to be on the small size you may find this to be small. There were amenities in the rooms and the room was clean and pleasant.

Staff was very nice and helpful they also spoke English which as a pleasant surprise as we were not expecting it. They always greeting us and saw us off each time we came and went. They did require that you pass the key to them as you come and go however, it was nice that they recognized us and were waiting with the key by the time we entered the lobby.

Overall this was a great place to stay and I will definitely consider staying there again. Although it is not a luxurious room it is the perfect place to spend your nights as most of your time is out on the town anyway. The biggest selling point for me, however, is being so close to the station. This is an automatic win in my book.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheKathrynAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    151
    51
    8
    3
See reviews for
17
115
59
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

My fiance and I took a weekend trip to Tokyo to see friends at the end of May 2011. I chose this hotel due to its location and price, and yea I was attracted to the photo of it's entrance - looks elegant!
The walk from Shibuya station is a bit of a task and you will have to lug your luggage over a pedestrian bridge, and then up the steps of that lovely entrance (and do the same when you leave). This is the only negative thing I could comment on.
The staff are well presented and friendly. We arrived early but they set about preparing the room as quickly as possible so that we could move into the room. The room itself was basic and compact as you will find in most other hotels in Tokyo around this price, but it was clean with a comfortable bed, TV, fridge and some floral wallpaper for the girlies. There was wireless internet in the lobby (if you ask) and a convenience store next door. We did not have breakfast there so cannot comment on that.
On check out they were able to store our luggage away so we could spend the day out and about - If like us you are still (reasonably) fit there are plenty of places within walking distance.
Overall this hotel didn't disappoint and was all that we needed for our stay. My fiance stayed here again about a month later and was equally as happy.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JeffMetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2011

When I stay at hotels, there are two boxes which need to be ticked - cleanliness and location, and this hotel scores highly on both. Though it's difficult to go anywhere without crossing over a major road bridge (followed by some steps to the hotel itself), so it mightn't be ideal if you're got very heavy luggage or a hatred of stairs.

The decor is unusual - kind of trying to emulate classical Paris perhaps, and it succeeds to some extent. Rooms aren't huge, but are big enough.

The hotel seems to strictly enforce rules on who is allowed to go to the guest rooms which is a rule some people may find reassuring, but others appear to find grating.

I see this place listed as 'women only' in some places. While I do get the feeling it is marketed more towards women, I can speak from experience in saying there's no blanket ban on men (though I can't rule out that men travelling alone may be turned away).

Overall - good location, clean, unusual style. Avoid if you can't tolerate a few stairs.

Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank StreetsOfLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2011

this is the worst hotel i have ever stayed, the woman in the front dest has a very unpleasant fake smile. I have some visitors, the woman won't even let them walkin my room for few minutes. and they are Tokyo residents, they have never seen those hash and bad service ever before. I felt like I stayed in a cheap place.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xiaohuaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2010

I saw the reviews here and decided to give it a try.
I originally booked it for 4 days, and after 2 days I had to canceled it and stay somewhere else. I travel to Tokyo twice a year and this hotel is by far the worst one.

1. It is literally a HIGH SCHOOL RESIDENCE. The guests are NOT allowed to invite anyone to their room. All things need to be discussed in the lobby. If I saw this before I booked, I wouldn't have gone to the hotel. Sorry I am an adult, I can decide what I want to do in my hotel room. I have stayed at more than 80 hotels worldwide, this was the first time I experienced this.


2. The room was very dated for 10000 yen/night. The interior was actually like a motel in North American standard. The wallpaper was PEELING! Which, with only 2000 yen more, you can stay at other hotels in the same area that are CLEANER and NEWER. Not trying to advertise, but feel free check out either Granbell or City hotel.

3.The receptionists were pushy. They force you to give them your key when you go out. Even if it was a 30 sec corner store visit. All I wanted was to buy a bottle of juice.The corner store was RIGHT BESIDE the hotel.

4. It is 8 min walk from Shibuya station. If you carry heavy luggage there will be a lot of stairs ; no elevator/escalator.

5. There is NO internet. They lied to me. The website lied as well. You will read all the rules of their hotel when you take the elevator.


Really,
If you need to feel like a 16 year-old school girl again please go ahead stay here. I personally don't have time for this BS. Next time I am paying 1000-2000 yen ( US$20 ) more for better service and environment.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank informationdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shibuya hotels
Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Shibuya Granbell Hotel
Shibuya Granbell Hotel
#7 of 27 in Shibuya
650 reviews
Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Shibuya Tobu Hotel
Shibuya Tobu Hotel
#8 of 27 in Shibuya
575 reviews
Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Shibuya Tokyu REI Hotel
Shibuya Tokyu REI Hotel
#13 of 27 in Shibuya
305 reviews
Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Dormy inn Premium Shibuya Jingumae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sakura Fleur Aoyama? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sakura Fleur Aoyama

Property: Sakura Fleur Aoyama
Address: 2-14-15 Shibuya, Shibuya 150-0002, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shibuya > Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Shibuya
#8 Romantic Hotel in Shibuya
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,218 - ₹ 9,587
Hotel Class:3 star — Sakura Fleur Aoyama 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Sakura Fleur Aoyama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sakura Fleur Aoyama Hotel Shibuya
Sakura Fleur Aoyama Shibuya, Tokyo
Hotel Sakura Fleur Aoyama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing