We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels / Ryokan in Shibuya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great location, right next to Shinjuku station. Very comfortable bed. Quiet. Excellent shower pressure. Very helpful staff. English widely spoken. Good restaurant. Quite simply a superb place to stay on business.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank JCCMLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (4,943)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 4,943 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I cannot like this place more.
I stayed there the other night and I will be back in a few weeks.
It is fantastic.
Such a great location ! Great staff and I think a very good price.
If you want somewhere easy and nice at the same time you can't go wrong.
I recommend this hotel to all my friends and clients.


Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 083KAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We like Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku for the location and airport limousine that is just right next to the hotel.

Please improve on the shower and very slow drainage for shower tub.

Our compliments to all hotel staff for their well spoken English. Our additional compliments go to hotel staff Ms Masuoka who went all the way to recommend us Burger Base place which is about 10mins walking distance to hotel. Burger Base sells yummy superb burgers. It’s a very quaint cosy place located just next to railway lines and very near to Yoyogi Station.

Thanks also to hotel staff Ms T Hashigami who was very patient and helpful with giving us detailed information and directions.

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku. Thank you.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Catherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is located near the main Shinjuku Station which makes it very easy to travel around the city and yet location is not too noisy.
There are airport limousine travelling to and from the airports which makes it very convenient for your travelling.
Hotel rooms are very well appointed and clean.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BlessedAloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is our second time staying in this hotel, it's a 5min walk from main station and short walk to Takashimaya Time Square.
Bed is comfortable with nice firm pillows
Room is clean with all the required amenities.
There is coin laundry available
Staff is friendly and courteous.
Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sherlyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shibuya
Shinjuku
JR Kyushu Hotel Blossom Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Hotel Century Southern Tower
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
#12 of 84 in Shinjuku
1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
#8 of 84 in Shinjuku
4,137 reviews
Shinjuku
Citadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

Address: 2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya 151-0053, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shibuya > Shinjuku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Shibuya
#2 Family Hotel in Shibuya
#3 Romantic Hotel in Shibuya
Price Range: ₹ 8,526 - ₹ 16,148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku 3.5*
Number of rooms: 624
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku is a chic hotel located in the busy Shinjuku business district of Tokyo, Japan. Newly renovated in 2007 with sleek lines and modern accents, this Tokyo Shinjuku hotel's guestrooms are both contemporary and inviting for business and leisure travelers. Spacious and considerate, Hotel Sunroute offers guests competitive prices with special discounts and deals and the choice of a variety of guestrooms to meet each party's specifications. At the confluence of corporate skyscrapers and subway stations, this business hotel in Shinjuku is a magnet for business travelers. Travel around the Shinjuku and Tokyo area effortlessly via high-speed public transportation, which is just minutes away by foot. Shop one of the many department stores or travel outward to Mt. Fuji and the greater Tokyo area. Hotel Sunroute invites guests and visitors to lounge in the Villazza restaurant and trattoria for an expertly prepared meal from a menu featuring traditional Italian fare. Unwind at the end of the day in our Shinjuku hotel at Bar Ku Kon, in the plush lounges lit by a crackling fire, while sipping on a premium cocktail or whiskey with colleagues or friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Shibuya
Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Hotel
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Shibuya, Tokyo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing