We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed on 2 occasions”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hotel Century Southern Tower
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels / Ryokan in Shibuya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We first stayed here in 2012 and it was excellent in every way. We had a magnificent corner room with views on 2 sides and it was close to everything.

When we returned last year this Hotel was the obvious choice . We booked what we thought was the same corner room ( I even confirmed by email) but when we were shown to our room it was definitely not the same. Yes, it was a corner room but it had a different layout and the windows were smaller. In addition there was a large pillar in the middle of the room- definitely not our previous room!
I called the desk immediately and a lovely woman promptly came and showed us another corner room. Yes, this was the one.!
We were happy with the outcome but wonder why we weren't given the correct one in the first place.
Apart from that brief hiccup we had a wonderful stay and would choose this hotel again if we came back to Tokyo.

Room Tip: Get the corner room - the view is worth the extra money .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SKIpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,031)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 2,031 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed altogether 4 nights at this hotel in October. We chose this hotel because of its location and the good rating from the reviews. The location is great, right across the south exit of Shinjuku station and surrounded by shopping and restaurants. The hotel has a very nice lobby and restaurants from 19th-21st floor and everything beyond that is below average of many 3-star hotels and even business hotels in Japan. We booked a 2-twin-bed room claimed 25m2 in size but the room actually felt like 20m2. It was situated on 22nd floor, right above the dusty rooftop of the building. The wi-fi didn't work (neither the staff could get it work), the room lights were dim and the furnitures were old. We paid over USD$250 a night for a small, "business hotel feel" room. We were very surprised that there is no bellman to help getting the luggage to the rooms. Also, there is no hotel concierge in charge of courier service (Takkyubin) and it was handled by the little convenient shop beside the elevator. We asked the front desk staff to reserve a table for us at a restaurant but the staff refused to do it because the reservation time fell on our check-out day. So we were not considered as the hotel guest once we check-out!? There is no business centre or even a computer for guests to do online airline check in on the lobby level. We were told to go to a print shop on 3rd floor to do it. The staff were not friendly and I hardly see anyone smiling and greet their customers sincerely. We travel to Japan frequently, stayed in many different type of hotels in Japan and we know well about the exceptional hotel service standards in Japan. Unfortunately, we couldn't find any of the good essence at Hotel Century Southern Tower. It is being overated and we will definitely not staying in this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lamajam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although my room was a bit small, it was a good choice for the price, and the location of this hotel is great, especially convenient to the JR line and the shops such as Tokyo Hands. Very clean and bright...

Stayed: October 2017
Thank BCNMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Chose a room facing takashiyama square. View is spectacular especially at night. Tokyo tower and Tokyo Skytree is visible from our window. Located just a few minutes walk from Shinjuku Station and Shinjuku Bus Terminal, we couldn't ask for a better location. Made the right decision in booking this hotel for our stay in Tokyo. The room is also just right for our family of 2 adults and 2 kids. Breakfast is good but basically the same throughout our stay. Just make sure to come early as the line for breakfast tends to be longer later in the morning. Overall had a great stay in this hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank arlene_108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is such good value for money in such a central and convenient location in Tokyo. The rooms are not too small and are clean and comfortable. The views are great as the hotel rooms are above the 20th floor. The breakfast in the hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shibuya
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Shinjuku
JR Kyushu Hotel Blossom Shinjuku
Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
#8 of 84 in Shinjuku
4,135 reviews
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#4 of 84 in Shinjuku
4,585 reviews
Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Century Southern Tower? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Century Southern Tower

Address: 2-2-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya 151-8583, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shibuya > Shinjuku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Shibuya
#1 Family Hotel in Shibuya
#1 Business Hotel in Shibuya
Price Range: ₹ 13,097 - ₹ 22,516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Century Southern Tower 4*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Century Southern Tower, Shinjuku Tokyo Convenient Access Just 3 minute walk from the South exit of SHINJUKU Station. Trains, subways, and Narita Express Train are all located within 3 minutes. Take the glass elevator from the 1st floor foyer or 2nd floor Southern Terrace entrances up to the main lobby on the 20th floor, where we will introduce you to our selection of comfortable guest rooms. This Tokyo business hotel occupies the 19th through 35th floors. Main Lobby and reception desk are on the 20th floor. 375 guests rooms are located from the 22nd to 35th floor and offer spectacular views of the city. We have no the Porter and Room Services. However we provide self-service luggage carts instead of the bell service or porters, vending machines on each floor and a lobby shop instead of Room Service, and also compact refrigerators in each room that guests can stock with items of their choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Century Southern Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Century Southern Tower Shibuya, Tokyo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing