We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Ota, Tokyo, Tokyo Prefecture, Kanto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Wendy H
1 review
“Very nice place”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very nice and clear place. Chong was very responsive to our questions. Recommend renting this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherpa697...
1 review
“Kamata Apartment 1205”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Location was very handy, close to Kamata Station and shopping plaza. The bedrooms were neat and clean. Kitchen and bathroom were also very tidy.
Enjoyed first trip to Japan and staying in the apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alma1952
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mount Fuji Views”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was absolutely fabulous.
My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Kamata. Our host Chong left us 1st class instructions on how to get to the apartment and how to use all the facilities. It is a great place to stay with an excellent rail network to get about in Tokyo. We loved the Kamata neighbourhood, very convenient with lots of supermarkets and shops. We would definitely recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo T
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tokyo Kamata Apartment”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Apartment was booked with minimum of fuss, Chong was easily contactable and communication by him was excellent. A information pack was emailed which not only covered details on the workings of the apartment but details on the local area. Chong allowed us early access due to our early flight arrival time. A short taxi ride (approx JPY 2600 ) 23 mins from Haneda Airport . The apartment was on the 12th floor and was clean and well furnished with secure access to both apartment block and apartment by lift. The apartment was large by Japanese standards however with 4 adults it was a bit of a squeeze - it would be perfect for 3 persons or a couple . uncapped WiFi was brilliant and was 'pocket' type that could be taken out and about, it worked flawlessly throughout our stay.
Use of a washing machine was also a bonus with plenty of balcony room for drying clothing on the rails provided. We had no need to cook in the apartment but cooking utensils and crockery were provided. A Large fridge freezer was ample. Shower wet room was superb over a step down bath with an adjoining sink bathroom. A separate toilet room was also very convenient. The beds were firm but unnoticeable after long days out and about.
Air conditioning was excellent especially with temperatures exceeding 35C on most days during our stay,

Regards,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location of the apartment was fantastic , near to station and good views
Liked least: apartment was small for 4 adults however large by Japanese standards...
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
231meliss...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Apartment was fantastic, as described and in a very convenient location.”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was excellent, very clean, included all the amenities required for the 2 weeks we stayed, and was very spacious by Japanese standards. The apartment was in a very convenient spot, a short walk from Kamata Station, close to amazing restaurants, a pub, supermarkets, shops etc., and a short train ride to Tokyo Central. The apartment had a large balcony from which we often enjoyed the beautiful sunset and view of Mt Fuji. The host, Mr Chong was fantastic, quickly responded to any questions we had, always contactable prior to check-in and right until check-out, and provided us with a great info pack and other recommendations that were very useful. Portable WIFI was also included which proved so valuable throughout our stay, something you would otherwise have to purchase. Mr Chong also allowed us a late check-out, as we had a night flight out of Haneda on our departure. We would highly recommend this accommodation to anyone travelling to Tokyo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing