We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and staff”
Review of Conrad Tokyo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Conrad Tokyo
Ranked #1 of 118 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for a business trip for 11 nights.

Room was great size including bathroom. The staff cleaning the rooms were excellent 10/10.

Bistro Restaurant in hotel had a good selection.

Hotel breakfast although pricey has an excellent selection.

Overall good hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank jackiemartinLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Conrad Tokyo at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I am pleased to learn that you had a great stay with us and that you could not fault anything during your stay.
We thank you for your 5 star rating, and we hope that you will consider staying with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 3,123 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed there twice. Once for pleasure and once for work. Expensive, but big rooms and great view if staying on a high floor (33/F, park view). Easy to catch a cab or the subway. Service is excellent!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank Dubois1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Conrad Tokyo at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you once again for your wonderful feedback in regards to your recent stay.
I am glad that the our team always look after you very well, and we are happy to have you as a loyal guest.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visit annually and this hotel never fails to deliver an incredible stay. From the greeting at checkin to the helpful staff and the gorgeous suites it continues to deliver a consistently great stay. Their executive lounge has been expanded so there is plenty of seating during busy times. Naomi, the lounge manager, has been there for years and always gives us a warm welcome. The guest services team are all great and there for any of your needs. If you are a Diamond member you can take breakfast in the restaurant. They have a buffet and a menu you can also order from. It’s enough food to keep you satisfied to dinner. The views are incredible especially if you have a bay view room.

Room Tip: coming from Shimbashi Station follow the signs for Shidome exit to reach the hotel
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cruisr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Conrad Tokyo at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your 5 star review, and I am pleased that you are a returning guest to our hotel and had yet another wonderful experience.
I am glad that you were able to make the most of the Executive Lounge and also have a lovely breakfast experience.
We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Conrad Tokyo was a bit of a disappointment. As with most hotels in Japan, the facilities were beyond clean. Service on the other hand is the same you would get in all Hilton properties - corporate and impersonal - not what you expect from a luxury property. We had booked one of the top corner suites - this was a bit of a misnomer - with corner you expect views on two sides? For Conrad that mean literally a suite in the corner - why is it more expensive unless you are trying to mislead buyers. Next as a multi-year Diamond member staying for more than 7 days in a suite I was expecting an upgrade. I had even contacted the property in advance - but got the corporate response. When we got to the hotel, they did not even direct us to the executive check-in desk and told us that no upgrades were available for our whole stay, only for a few days. The suite was just plain and badly maintained - heavily scratched furniture and scratches on walls. The overall welcome was a small plate of amuse bouche - compare this to the Peninsula properties where you get turndown goodies and fresh fruits in your room everyday for an equivalent suite. I did note this online and I must say the hotel responded and upgraded us to a beautiful suite 3 days into our stay, But to be honest the hotel lacked a luxurious personal touch. The lobby was crowded most of the time and the executive lounge felt like an upgraded Hilton - breakfast was the same everyday and tea time service was sub-par in terms of selection and quality.
The spa is nice, as is the gym and pool. A note however that if you are going to run a spa in an international hotel you may want to hire english speaking front desk staff. Our spa appointment was so confusing - they kept telling us different times. Overall just disappointing especially after staying at Peninsula properties in China.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank JetSet1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Conrad Tokyo at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your selecting Conrad Tokyo for your recent stay.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the obvious inconvenience caused during your recent stay with us here at Conrad Tokyo.

We have identified your comment thoroughly that you were not totally satisfied with your stay. We will ensure to review our procedure once again to provide the personalized and inspirational experience with true appreciation for the loyalty.

Rest assured, we have taken all your feedback on board and our team will review their processes with refresher training to ensure a consistent level of service that we normally provide our guests.

We look forward to serving you again to demonstrate our improvement in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am a big fan of Conrad. The hotel is so sleek, the rooms comfy and modern and with terrific views, and the service is outstanding. I had a room with a nice view over the water. Though I wish the tv had more channels in English. The hotel is also situated perfectly. The airport limousine stops at the hotel. The hotel is also right by the metro and walking distance to the Ginza district and nice restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank UE_DC64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Conrad Tokyo at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

It is great to read you had a lovely stay with us, and that the staff were able to exceed your expectations. I am also glad that you were impressed with the hotel's central location and its surroundings.
We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#4 of 84 in Shinjuku
4,592 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 118 in Minato
3,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
Park Hyatt Tokyo
Park Hyatt Tokyo
#1 of 84 in Shinjuku
3,040 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Imperial Hotel Tokyo
Imperial Hotel Tokyo
#4 of 79 in Chiyoda
2,116 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mandarin Oriental, Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Tokyo

Address: 1-9-1 Higashishimbashi, Minato 105-7337, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Minato
#1 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#1 Family Hotel in Minato
#1 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#1 Spa Hotel in Minato
Price Range: ₹ 23,584 - ₹ 81,902 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Tokyo 5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Conrad Tokyo hotel, where legendary Conrad excellence meets the calming and inspiring design of modern day Japan. The Conrad Tokyo hotel is conveniently located just 5 minutes from the famous Ginza Shopping Street. Stay in contemporary luxury at the Conrad Tokyo. All 290 guest rooms and suites boast minimalist Japanese design, the latest technology and panoramic views over Tokyo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Conrad Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Tokyo Hotel Minato
Conrad Hotel Tokyo
Conrad Hotel Minato
Minato Conrad
Conrad Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing