We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,445)
Filter reviews
3,445 results
Traveller rating
2,585
654
133
45
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,585
654
133
45
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge bay view rubber duck fish market hamarikyu gardens glass wall diamond member turn down service floor to ceiling windows walking distance shiodome station lobby bar beautiful hotel favorite hotel four seasons park hyatt impeccable service
Filter
Updating list...
1,241 - 1,246 of 3,445 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2015 via mobile

Beautiful room with a gorgeous view of the harbor. The divided room space is super luxurious and the 2 bathrooms are something else. Service very friendly. Looking forward to trying the pool. Lots of restaurants to choose from and close to shopping and metro.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank girlfromtherock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Conrad Tokyo at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2015

Wonderful to hear that you were happy with our service and guest room facilities inclusive of your experience in our swimming pool.Come back soon and we look forward to serving you again, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2015

We travel a lot and spend a fair share of time in hotels and this was our favourite experience by far. The concierge service was so amazing and helpful, they helped us book many hard to get restaurant reservations. Every staff member we encountered was extremely polite and helpful and the entire hotel is gorgeous.

The room was beautiful, modern and so spacious! We had a king executive suite with a bay view, which has a separate living room area a walk-in closet and a huge luxurious bathroom. It had all the amenities you could want or need with the extra touches that make a hotel feel more like home.

The subway is right underneath the hotel, located at Shiodome station which made it so easy to get around the city.

Highly recommend this place if you're looking for luxury travel!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SistersWithSuitcases
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Conrad Tokyo at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2015

What great feedback – thank you!
We are glad that you came back to visit us once again and so happy to hear that you had another enjoyable stay with us.
I’m very proud to hear that our team took good care of you and I can assure you that I will share the good comments with them.
For us its always important to hear what our guests thinks in order for us to improve and we will continue doing so in the future.
Thank you for your great comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2015

Awesome hotel with superb service. They take your bags immediately while you're checking in. One person escorted us and moved the luggage into our room. The staff is very friendly and easy to speak with. They know a lot of English. The room and bathroom were both very spacious. The rooms have a modern/contemporary design and the finishing was excellent. They definitely invested in nice material to decorate and furnish the room. The liquid soaps smelled great! Very aromatic. Each bed had the tokyo bear which you could take and they even had the plastic conrad duck in the bathroom that you could take if you wanted to. Our room had a bathtub and shower stall. Both were separate from the toilet stall. It even had this electronic curtain that you could adjust to get a view of the world while sitting in the bathtub. The place was very clean and not the slightest smell of smoke. The slippers were comfortable. Had a little cushion in them and were fuzzy! The beds were firm (which I like) and the pillows were well cushioned and thick. Had excellent sleep. No noise pollution. Could not hear anything from the hallways, adjacent rooms, or from the streets. The room was well insulated and the heater worked well. They even provided a humidifier. The room was clean and did not get any bug bites from sleeping here.

There were more than enough plugs for our 8 devices. There's wifi in the room, not exactly free but with status it is. It's just the hotel room number and person's last name.

They had an executive lounge where you could go to relax and have some snacks. It was included with our room (probably because we had status with Hilton).

Their concierge service was amazing. They were very friendly and took the time to answer all of our questions.

I would definitely recommend this place and would stay here again if the opportunity presents itself again.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mystiqz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Conrad Tokyo at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2015

Wow, what great feedback we have received from you!
Thank you for your comments and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
Come back soon and we look forward to serving you again, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2015 via mobile

Simply the best Hotel in Tokyo. Location is perfect just above the Shiodome Tokyo Metro station, easily accessible to most favourite spot like Shinjuku, Shibuya, Roppongi, Ueno and etc etc. we stayed for 7 days, booked a Twin suite and were upgraded to the bay view with a fantastic scene of Obaida and the park. All agents warmly greeted us and they always smile - this small gesture of friendliness makes all the different between a mediocre to a true 5*hotel. On the first day i am asking about a place where we can have a good ramen, the concierge more than expected printed out all different kind of ramen noodle and places we can go and visit. This hotel have done beyond my expectation - fantastic and worth every cents..

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mario S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Conrad Tokyo at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2015

What great feedback we have received from you! The team and I are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay here at the Conrad Tokyo.
I'm very proud to hear that our team took good care of you and I can assure you that I will share the good comments with them. For us its always important to hear what our guests thinks in order for us to improve and we will continue doing so in the future.
Thank you for your great comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2015

The Conrad was wonderful. The bath after a long flight was perfection, and the breakfast buffet provided a lot of options for local and regional food. The rooms were very clean and the cedar closets are great for removing the smell of the city from clothes.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank 995kristink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Conrad Tokyo at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2015

What great feedback we have received here – thank you!
We are pleased to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us at the Conrad Tokyo.
We would like to also thank you for all of your nice comments about our hotel and also the valuable information for the other customers.
We value our customer’s opinions about us to serve you in any better way.
So should there be anything else that we can do to make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable, please let us know.
Come back soon and we look forward to serving you again, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews