We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$267
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/05/22
Priceline
$262
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/05/22
Hotels.com
$267
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/05/22
travelup.com$277
Booking.com$267
Traveluro$297
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,961)
Filter reviews
3,961 results
Traveller rating
2,971
734
156
55
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,971
734
156
55
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge hamarikyu gardens diamond member shimbashi station amazing hotel concierge staff floor tokyo venise shiodome luxury gym blinds train lines jr odaiba
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,922 - 1,927 of 3,961 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This is a very beautiful and newer hotel (built ~2007). I went on a leisure trip and while I loved the hotel itself, the location wasn't that great for me. There is nothing except business buildings around the hotel, no convenience stores, shops, restaurants, subway stations near by... I wouldn't stay here again, but if you were visiting co's like Softbank and Dentsu, definitely this is the way to go as it's right across them!

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Mimi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Gregor Andréewitch - General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Thank you for your comments and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We will certainly welcome an opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Conrad tokyo was provide me and my wife exellent luxually being your self. with fullfill of enjoin our stay and all staffs are friendly and apporpriate. the facility from the bigining at the hotel entrance to the guest room was smoothly and comfortable. breakfast from in room dining and club lounge was great, the environment and asmophere was absolutely fantastic. due to our exprerience at the club lounge. food wase fresh and tasty.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Gregor Andréewitch - General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Thank you for your great feedback. We are so happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.Great to hear that you liked our club lounge and the breakfast.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Conrad Tokyo is beautifully designed with wonderful rooms and views. The public spaces are very nice and a lot of space in the halls. My room had a soaking tub which overlooked the city. I loved the details and the room was quiet for great deep sleeping. The service was five star and everyone is polite and gracious. The service staff was trained to be not seen and not heard.

Lobby area dramatic with triple height ceilings; very nice to relax and have a cocktail. The food at the restaurant was very good and excellent for business lunch or dinner.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Gregor Andréewitch - General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

What great feedback we have received here – thank you!
We are pleased to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us at the Conrad Tokyo.
Thank you for your great comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

We only had one day in Tokyo, as part of an extended layover, so needed a place that would be both convenient and relaxing. The Conrad delivered on both accounts.

The location of the Conrad is very helpful for the early morning Tsukiji fish markets, which are perhaps a 15 minute walk away. The metro is nearby (you barely need to go outside) and if you take the Skyliner train in from Narita as we did then you can reach the hotel on the metro on a single metro line which is convenient.

We found the staff at the hotel to be very helpful. The concierge set us up for a wonderful dinner at a great restaurant for our one night in Tokyo, and the staff took care of briefing the cab driver for us too. One note: the lobby bar has a dress code - they made me go upstairs and change out of my sandals before they would serve us, which was annoying but a minor blip and not altogether surprising given the high-end nature of the hotel.

Overall, a good experience and one I'd be happy to repeat.

Date of stay: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davefleet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Conrad Tokyo at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Thank you very much and we are happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
Yes, we are located right above the subway station called Shiodome on Oedo Line and also walking distance to JR Shinbashi station, which offers great access to the rest of Tokyo.
Thank you so much for your comments on our service, which will be shared with the team.
We certainly look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We had a room on the 35th floor and the Panasonic view of the Tokyo Bay was awesome. The Hama Rikyu garden just looked beautiful as we were visiting Tokyo during the cherry blossom season in April. The room was big and beautiful, and the bathroom was spectacular! You could soak in the tub and open the shades and admire the view out of the window. The staff was excellent as well. Breakfast was marvelous with lots of options. I highly recommend this hotel if you have the money to spend.

We walked to the Hama Rikyu gardens, Tsukiji Fish Market and Ginza from this hotel.

Room tip: Spend the money to get the higher floors with a view of the Tokyo bay.
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DukkarD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Conrad Tokyo at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Thank you for your comments and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
Great to hear that you liked our large guest room, the magnificent view over Tokyo Bay and the breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews