We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Conrad, in a business district”
Review of Conrad Tokyo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Conrad Tokyo
Ranked #1 of 110 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco
Level Contributor
125 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Typical Conrad, in a business district”
Reviewed 20 April 2012

My wife and I spent 3 nights there. As good as other Conrads I have stayed with. Good, clean and spacious room, excellent service, nice view, convenient location - 10 min walk from one of the major transportation hubs (Shinbashi Station - JR+subway), 5 min walk from Tsukiji fish market. The vicinities of hotel may be considered too business-oriented, and if one wants to stay closer to "Tokyo life" (cafes, bars, clubs, etc) then Shinjuku Station may be a better option. Shinbashi Station does not have direct connection with Narita airport, you have to change trains at Tokyo Station. There is one important concern for non-smokers: as in any other bar in Japan, it is allowed to smoke in the lobby bar, and the smell in reception area is rather strong. However, for smokers it's a wonderful place. Good breakfast, good food in general.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank War-chique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_ec_TYOHI, General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Thank you for your comment and compliments on our services and facilities. Very happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us.

As far as “life” around the hotel is concerned, one only needs to walk 5 minutes to the Ginza area, a world renowned shopping and entertainment district, or otherwise there is a subway station underneath the hotel that connects you within 10 minutes to Midtown in Roppongi. Many of our guests find beneficial that the immediate business area is quiet at night and some people describe us as an urban resort….please come back and we will point you in the right direction.

Thank you very much again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,872 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,137
    570
    114
    32
    19
See reviews for
660
947
267
645
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I just spent four nights at the Conrad Tokyo on vacation and still cannot beleive what a beautifully designed hotel the Conrad is. I was struck by the amazing architecture and contemporary design of the hotel from the minute I stepped in the door. The woodwork is sleek with a real rich feeling that runs the entire property. Our room was spacious with high ceilings and was very comfortable and well appointed with various amenities and comfort items. Another nice touch was a cherry tree in the lobby that bloomed more and more everyday - nice touch here.

The service was exceptional from start to finish. I called room service for some ice and it arrived in under 5 minutes. The nightly turn down service was always done when we were away to dinner and the housekeeping staff left the room as if we were the first ones to ever sleep there. The beds were very comfortable with really nice pillows and sheets - better than at home (something I need to look into).

As a bonus the Conrad is located directly on top of one of the major subway/train stations making getting around a piece of cake. The concierge was very helpful with subway directions and the best things to do and see in the area. We enjoyed breakfast every morning and were greeted by a truly friendly and cheerful staff. Interestingly, the buffet (which is mind blowing) is combined with a menu entree so you need to be careful on the buffet (which includes pasteries, cut ham, several juices, cheeses, nuts, salads, Evian water, you name it!!!)

The gym is a little small but more than functional and the locker room/sauna was exceptional with attendants to look after every need.

5 Stars for this hotel and staff - Amazing!!

The Conrad did not disappont and did not miss a single detail - very professional staff here.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmcCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_ec_TYOHI, General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Wow, what a nice feedback we have received here – thank you so very much!

Very pleased to hear that you were 100% happy with our services and facilities the hotel has to offer and yes, we are located right above the subway station called Shiodome on Oede Line, which we are sure our guests appreciate very much.

We certainly look forward to an opportunity of serving you again in no distant future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Just had 4 nights at the Conrad. The rooms are lovely and spacious by any standards, and enormous by Japan standards! Had a good meal at Ede restaurant on 2nd floor of Shiodome City - but lots of choice nearby if you don't want to eat in the hotel. Good for walking to sights or using subway/Trains. Glad of HH diamond card for free breakfast/Internet etc. Would be very expensive otherwise. The only niggle was the executive room did not have a good view - this is different from all other Hiltons's/Conrad's I have stayed in which have wondeful view from the exec room.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a water view as this also looks over the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cc1047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_ec_TYOHI, General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Thank you for your great feedback. We are so happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us.

Great to hear that you liked our large guest room, the magnificent view over Tokyo Bay and the Executive Lounge facilities and services, which are indeed very popular amongst our guests. Look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I have stayed this property for several times. But last time, more smoke from the lounge across from the front desk makes its way to the hall. The smoker rate in Japan is still at some 30% and nearby TV station's and the large ad agency's "creative" people with higher than average smoker rate, they were at the lounge in day and nights,I hope they would do better job of ventilation and deodorize the lounge area as they do excellent job on the guest rooms. I love this lounge overlooking the Shogun Tokugawa's vacation home, Hamarikyu Garden.

Room Tip: This site is used to be the Shiodome train yard when I was a kid and the bubble era Japan reinvented...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 588947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_ec_TYOHI, General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Great to hear that you are coming back to visit us again and again.

Thank you very much for your feedback on your experience on smoke from Twenty Eight Lounge, which we are currently reviewing. It certainly helps us better understanding our guests experience. Your comments have been shared with respective Managers for our review.

Otherwise, we trust you overall enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
166 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

I loved this hotel - the location, the rooms, the staff - everything was excellent. It is close to two train stops, so you can get anywhere you need from here. It is also right next door to the fish market - so the best sushi in the world awaits you there. It is also a walking distance to the gardens. The views are beautiful on both sides of the hotel - the harbor or the cityscape. The breakfast was very nice too.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ruchei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_ec_TYOHI, General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
What a great feedback we have received from you! We are so happy to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us. We very much appreciate your kind words on our location, services and facilities.

Please come to stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 110 in Minato
3,076 reviews
Shinjuku
Park Hyatt Tokyo
Park Hyatt Tokyo
#1 of 81 in Shinjuku
2,816 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mandarin Oriental, Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Palace Hotel Tokyo
Palace Hotel Tokyo
#1 of 74 in Chiyoda
1,097 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Imperial Hotel Tokyo
Imperial Hotel Tokyo
#5 of 74 in Chiyoda
1,969 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Tokyo

Property: Conrad Tokyo
Address: 1-9-1 Higashishimbashi, Minato 105-7337, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Minato
#1 Family Hotel in Minato
#1 Spa Hotel in Minato
#1 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#1 Romantic Hotel in Minato
Price range (per night): ₹ 22,067 - ₹ 54,265
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Tokyo 5*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Conrad Tokyo hotel, where legendary Conrad excellence meets the calming and inspiring design of modern day Japan. The Conrad Tokyo hotel is conveniently located just 5 minutes from the famous Ginza Shopping Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Conrad Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Tokyo Hotel Minato
Conrad Hotel Tokyo
Conrad Hotel Minato
Minato Conrad
Conrad Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing