We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Conrad Tokyo
Nearby Hotels
US$ 257
US$ 231
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 273/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 199
US$ 159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 277
US$ 177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 304
US$ 213
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 316
US$ 178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 172
US$ 112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 301
US$ 225
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 264/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hyatt Tokyo(Minato)
US$ 453
US$ 427
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,316)
Filter reviews
3,316 results
Traveller rating
2,488
633
130
40
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,488
633
130
40
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungebay viewrubber duckfish markethamarikyu gardensglass walldiamond memberturn down serviceshiodome stationfloor to ceiling windowslobby barwalking distancebeautiful hotelfavorite hoteltsukiji marketfour seasonsimpeccable service
Filter
Updating list...
1,787 - 1,792 of 3,316 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I just spent four nights at the Conrad Tokyo on vacation and still cannot beleive what a beautifully designed hotel the Conrad is. I was struck by the amazing architecture and contemporary design of the hotel from the minute I stepped in the door. The woodwork is sleek with a real rich feeling that runs the entire property. Our room was spacious with high ceilings and was very comfortable and well appointed with various amenities and comfort items. Another nice touch was a cherry tree in the lobby that bloomed more and more everyday - nice touch here.

The service was exceptional from start to finish. I called room service for some ice and it arrived in under 5 minutes. The nightly turn down service was always done when we were away to dinner and the housekeeping staff left the room as if we were the first ones to ever sleep there. The beds were very comfortable with really nice pillows and sheets - better than at home (something I need to look into).

As a bonus the Conrad is located directly on top of one of the major subway/train stations making getting around a piece of cake. The concierge was very helpful with subway directions and the best things to do and see in the area. We enjoyed breakfast every morning and were greeted by a truly friendly and cheerful staff. Interestingly, the buffet (which is mind blowing) is combined with a menu entree so you need to be careful on the buffet (which includes pasteries, cut ham, several juices, cheeses, nuts, salads, Evian water, you name it!!!)

The gym is a little small but more than functional and the locker room/sauna was exceptional with attendants to look after every need.

5 Stars for this hotel and staff - Amazing!!

The Conrad did not disappont and did not miss a single detail - very professional staff here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmcCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_ec_TYOHI, General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Wow, what a nice feedback we have received here – thank you so very much!

Very pleased to hear that you were 100% happy with our services and facilities the hotel has to offer and yes, we are located right above the subway station called Shiodome on Oede Line, which we are sure our guests appreciate very much.

We certainly look forward to an opportunity of serving you again in no distant future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Just had 4 nights at the Conrad. The rooms are lovely and spacious by any standards, and enormous by Japan standards! Had a good meal at Ede restaurant on 2nd floor of Shiodome City - but lots of choice nearby if you don't want to eat in the hotel. Good for walking to sights or using subway/Trains. Glad of HH diamond card for free breakfast/Internet etc. Would be very expensive otherwise. The only niggle was the executive room did not have a good view - this is different from all other Hiltons's/Conrad's I have stayed in which have wondeful view from the exec room.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a water view as this also looks over the gardens.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cc1047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_ec_TYOHI, General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Thank you for your great feedback. We are so happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us.

Great to hear that you liked our large guest room, the magnificent view over Tokyo Bay and the Executive Lounge facilities and services, which are indeed very popular amongst our guests. Look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I have stayed this property for several times. But last time, more smoke from the lounge across from the front desk makes its way to the hall. The smoker rate in Japan is still at some 30% and nearby TV station's and the large ad agency's "creative" people with higher than average smoker rate, they were at the lounge in day and nights,I hope they would do better job of ventilation and deodorize the lounge area as they do excellent job on the guest rooms. I love this lounge overlooking the Shogun Tokugawa's vacation home, Hamarikyu Garden.

Room Tip: This site is used to be the Shiodome train yard when I was a kid and the bubble era Japan reinvented this area. Very convenient as one subway stop to the Tsukiji Fish market and nearby shopping and restaurants in the buildings, and the basement thoroughfare leads you to the JR Shimbashi station where you can witness the famous Salarymen near the displayed steam locomotive. If you use the Hilton Hhonors points, you will usually get the room facing the town instead of ocean view. While the bell desk is at the ground floor but the front desk is at 28th floor, that might be different. This property is sometime used for the TV shows filming by the Japanese productions, when this happens I usually avoid stay there to offset onlookers.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5,88,947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_ec_TYOHI, General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Great to hear that you are coming back to visit us again and again.

Thank you very much for your feedback on your experience on smoke from Twenty Eight Lounge, which we are currently reviewing. It certainly helps us better understanding our guests experience. Your comments have been shared with respective Managers for our review.

Otherwise, we trust you overall enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

I loved this hotel - the location, the rooms, the staff - everything was excellent. It is close to two train stops, so you can get anywhere you need from here. It is also right next door to the fish market - so the best sushi in the world awaits you there. It is also a walking distance to the gardens. The views are beautiful on both sides of the hotel - the harbor or the cityscape. The breakfast was very nice too.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Ruchei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_ec_TYOHI, General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

What a great feedback we have received from you! We are so happy to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us. We very much appreciate your kind words on our location, services and facilities.

Please come to stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I have stayed at this hotel since it opened and am there frequently. The service is first rate. The staff are attentive, friendly and very helpful. The rooms are spacious and extremely comfortable. The exercise facility if fully equipped, staffed and there is even a pool, which is on the 28th floor (lap swimmers). The lobby bar has a terrific view but as you'd expect for such a view and at such a top end hotel, prices are not cheap. The restaurants are good, but I fnd them over priced especially considering the location and what else is available in a 10-15 minute walk. The Gordon Ramsey place is the worst value and the Japanese and Chinese are better choices.

The location is great. You are a 15 minute walk from Ginza or Tsukiji fish market. Shimbashi station and its hundreds of entertainment venues is also a 10 minute walk. If you are coming ffrom the US you'll be up before 5AM your first few days so you'll want to visit the fish market.

Overall a great place to stay

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aglobetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_ec_TYOHI, General Manager at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Very happy to hear that you came back to visit us again and again! We are very pleased hear that you enjoyed the services and facilities that the Conrad Tokyo has to offer.

Yes, we are located right above the subway station called Shiodome on Oedo Line and also in the walking distance to JR Shinbashi station, which is very convenient.

Thank you so much for your compliments on our service and facilities, while we will no doubt review your comments on Gordon Ramsay at Conrad Tokyo. Your feedback will certainly be shared with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews