We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hyatt Tokyo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,105)
Filter reviews
2,105 results
Traveller rating
1,434
507
110
35
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,434
507
110
35
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroppongi hillsfrench kitchenoak doormori towerblackout shadesthe club loungeshopping mallrain showerhigh endnight lifelocker roomexcellent hotelroppongi stationbusiness tripconcierge servicefitness centersushi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,260 - 1,265 of 2,105 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Stayed in a standard room on 18th floor. Room was spacious but not huge. My request for an iPod dock and special pillows had been taken care of in advance. Couldn't fault the room. If pushed I'd have to say the view wasn't up to much( overlooking the mori tower) but as this was a business trip not a problem.
Excellent if rather expensive buffet breakfast.
Excellent fitness centre and pool.
Good location. Many restaurants and bars within a short walk.
This is a real five star hotel but it does charge five star prices, so be prepared.
I will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maximuslonghaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

This place could be my all time fav Hyatt. After an all day journey from the States, get into the shower, and you will know why you choose this hotel. The service is top notch. The frenchtoast at breakfast is the best in the world. The spa is great as well. Rooms are large and have great views. Blackout shades work great, if you are trying to fight jet lag. Ok, you get the point. If in Tokyo,stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MMRDAR5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

I stayed here for 3nts and can recommend the hotel as long as you want to be in Roppongi Hills which is a residential area mostly. My room was large and lux, with a great bathroom and very comfortable bed with Frette linens and a view of all the high priced shopping on the street below. The hotel is connected to the Roppongi Hills mall type center which has a lot of high end shops inside and a few outside and a few places to eat. The hotel itself also has beautiful restaurants and I tried the Italian restaurant for dinner and the French Kitchen restaurant for breakfast, both of which were very good but quite pricey. The hotel itself is high priced but there are special rates occasionally and it seems to cater to the business traveler. My room and the hotel were lovely but I would not want to stay in this part of town again as it's not as lively as Shinjuku except for the area where all the clubs are so if that nightlife appeals to you, this might be a good area to stay in. I used the spa quite often and it's a wonderful spa with an indoor pool and whirlpool which is beautifully lit, and the women's spa area also has a cold plunge pool, a hot whirlpool, steam and sauna and a very nice locker room/vanity/relaxation area. The fitness area is also very well equipped. The two treatments I had were both good but pricey, though they did give me a discount coupon for my 2nd treatment.
The service in all areas of this hotel is of the highest quality and my room was extremely comfortable with comp. wifi and all the touches that you would expect in a 5star hotel. I can highly recommend this hotel if it fits your budget and the location appeals to you.

Room Tip: I booked the lowest priced Grand King room with a special promotional rate and was very happy with my room though there was not a great view of anything.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moremiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

The Grand Hyatt simply excels in all regards--service, room comfort, location, amenities, and yes even value. Starting from the bell service luggage is handled quickly and efficiently. Check in is smooth and the desk is well staffed, and all speak excellent English. After a 15 hour flight and 90 min bus ride, the hotel is a welcome oasis. The standard room is large by Tokyo standards, especially the bathroom. The room is very comfortable, impeccably clean, and full of nice touches--robes, toiletries, shoe care, tea set, etc. The variety of food and other services within the complex or a short walk is amazing. Internet service in the room and the hotel itself is great, and the business center is well equipped. Whether in Tokyo for business or pleasure, you can't go wrong at the Grand Hyatt.

Room Tip: Just request, and they will do whatever they can to accommodate you.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larryope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Overall, its a really nice with everything you would expect from a top notch five star hotel. I'm giving this hotel an excellent rating purely cos of the fantastic experience I had with the concierge and how she went out of her way to be so helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NaysanM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews