We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 281
US$ 181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 396
US$ 338
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 242
US$ 145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 145
US$ 137
MitsuiGardenHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 321
US$ 242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 270/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 202
US$ 105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 259
US$ 230
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 278/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 235
US$ 226
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Conrad Tokyo(Minato)
US$ 574
US$ 521
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,321)
Filter reviews
1,321 results
Traveller rating
450
631
181
41
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
450
631
181
41
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstokyo towerzojoji templehamamatsucho stationquad roomhaneda airportannex buildingtriple roomminute walkgood sizewalking distancejr linequiet areafamily martwestern breakfastthe hotel staffbeds were comfortablerestaurants and convenience stores
Filter
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 1,321 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2016

This was the first hotel on my trip to Japan and I was pleasantly surprised. Centrally situated in a quiet business district and close to Tokyo's major sightseeing spots including Zojoji Temple and Tokyo Tower. A short walk from Daimon station. They have 2 restaurants - Hanasanshou, which is Japanese and I had an excellent lunch there plus another that's Chinese cuisine. Front desk/ reception were helpful and friendly. Breakfast catered for Western tastes and delicious. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The Shiba Park also has annex 151 is part of the
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Merlene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
芝パークホテルフロント, Reception Staff at Shiba Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Dear Merlene N,

Thank you for staying with us and comment here.
We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our location and restaurants.
You can also have lunch or dinner at the Western restaurant and there is also
Bar Fifteen in the annex building.
Please try to go there next time!

By the way, how was your room?
If you have something to have noticed, please do not hesitate to tell us.

We hope we could see you again soon!

Best regards,
Reception
Kana Watanabe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Great little hotel right amongst some quaint and vibrant Japanese streets - great proximity to lots of things and yet surrounded by lots of more authentic Japanese restaurants and shops. Also well located to travel from Haneda as the hotel is right near the Daimon and Hamamatsucho stations - the latter of which is the direct monorail to Haneda Airport.

Stayed: November 2016
1  Thank Paul James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
芝パークホテルフロント, Reception Staff at Shiba Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Dear Paul James O,

Thank you for staying with us and comment here.
We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our location.
How were your room and our services?

Our new building 151 has been open since August 1st and the rooms are more
spacious and comfortable with traditional Japanese colors and patterns.
Please try to stay there next time!
We hope we could welcome you again in near future.

Best regards,
Reception
Kana Watanabe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel is located about a 10 minute walk from the Hamamatsucho JR line. It is in a quieter area of Tokyo but there are many eating places in the area and a 7/11 close to the hotel where you can pick up light meals and eat there.

We stayed here for 4 nights in November. The hotel seems to cater for Western tourists and the hotel staff were all very friendly and willing to assist.
Our room was located in the older wing of the hotel but it was very clean, comfortable and well stocked with hairdryer, toiletries, slippers, nightwear, tea and coffee. The room was quite warm so we turned off the heating and left the window open for our stay. As the bathroom was warm and a clothes line provided it was easy to wash and dry small items overnight. There was also a coin operated guest laundry and guest lounge in our wing. Free wifi was available but signal strength was variable.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Panda055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
芝パークホテルフロント, Reception at Shiba Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Dear Panda055

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detail review following your recent stay at Shiba Park Hotel. We are glad that your overall stay with us was enjoyable.
As you mentioned, our location in Minato Area gives guests easy access to many iconic sites and we are glad to know you were able to experience this.
Thank you for choosing the Shiba Park Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Tokyo !

Yours sincerely,

Chie Matsuo
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

This is the final accomodation for us after travelling across southern Japan for nearly a month. The staff are extremely helpful and courteous and our rooms are comfortable and spacious. Of course the bathroom is small but that is typical of Japan. Tonight we dined in one of the hotels restaurants and the staff were attentive and the meal delicious. I will recommend Shiba Park Hotel to my friends and would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Gossling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
芝パークホテルフロント, Reception at Shiba Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Dear Gossling

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that your overall stay was good. We are thankful and appreciative of your kind words. We do hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back.

Your sincerely,

Chie Matsuo
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

Recently my family of 12 visited Tokyo. At checkin were greeted personally by the day manager. Everyone at the reception area were professional and exceedingly friendly. Our luggage was delivered to our rooms promptly. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The daily buffet breakfast selections were incredible. So many choices, all fresh and delicious. The staff go the extra mile to ensure an enjoyable stay. The hotel is located near three train stations, Tokyo tower, and a number of good places to eat. I highly recommend the Shiba Park Hotel for your next stay.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank hulagirl96817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
芝パークホテルフロント, Reception at Shiba Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Dear hulagirl96817

Thank you for very much for taking the time to write such a detail review following your recent stay at Shiba Park Hotel. It was our honor to provide you a satisfying stay. How was your trip in Tokyo ? I hope you had a wonderful time here.
Thank you for choosing the Shiba Park Hotel and we looking forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Tokyo !

Your sincerely,
Chie Matsuo
Shiba Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews