We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 420
US$ 196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 196
US$ 143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 244
US$ 219
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 282/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 1,000
US$ 305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 399
US$ 271
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 312
US$ 275
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 280
US$ 199
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 164
US$ 145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 462
US$ 396
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 448/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Conrad Tokyo(Minato)
US$ 462
US$ 413
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 515/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,798)
Filter reviews
1,798 results
Traveller rating
516
888
276
73
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
516
888
276
73
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmeguro stationshuttle busspg platinumbamboo loungeshuttle servicejapanese gardenhealth clubthe hotel offersclub loungechinese restaurantquiet locationnarita airportlobby barbusiness travelerconcierge desksmoking roomrooms are comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 1,798 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2016

My husband is SPG platinum so we had a room upgrade and lounge access. The room was spacious with twin double beds. A good size desk and a chaise lounge chair. Big window allows plenty of light. The bathroom is a bit dated but functional with a good size bath, the toilet takes up too much space ! We used the laundry service and this was excellent. Lounge access provides breakfast, snacks and coffee during the day, and drinks and canapés at night. There is a currency cash machine in the foyer that is easy to use if you need to exchange foreign cash. We takkyubin our luggage to this hotel and then again to another hotel we were staying at 6 days ahead and had no problems. There is a lovely Japanese garden in the grounds of the hotel, and also a lovely jewellery shop on the lower floor. The hotel bus shuttle service is excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rojaan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo_Santa, Manager at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2016

Thank you very much for your staying at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo. I also thank you for taking your time to write to us.I am very happy to hear about your positive experience in my hotel and will be sure to pass along your kind remarks to my team.We all hope to see you the next time you are in Tokyo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

First of all, I have nothing particular to complain about this hotel, however nothing to praise either, and I rate it only with a 2/5 since according to my preferences and experience it is less convenient and cosy compared to other business hotels I have stayed. For my taste this hotel is very old fashioned with dark rooms. Not much shopping/restaurant opportunities around (at least at a first glance - too dive a bit deeper in this area, time wasn't enough). Next visit to Tokyo will try another area/hotel.

Stayed: June 2015
1  Thank 123XYZ987ABC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo_Santa, Manager at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Thank you very much for your staying at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo.
It is with great regret and concern that you had a bad experience while staying in my hotel.We appreciate your sincere feedback and hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

There are many bad reviews in the hotel web site but I got no problem to stay at the hotel at all.
The room is very clean and my sensitive nose go no problem at the stay.
Bath room is very clean and it doesn't feel like an old hotel.
The lounge is great, offer breakfast,hi tea and evening cocktail, food are great too.

Room Tip: Choose the garden view room.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo_Santa, Manager at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Thank you very much for your staying at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo.
I also thank you for taking your time to write to us.We are truly thankful you chose to stay with us at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo.
I appreciate your wonderful review of our hotel.We all hope to see you the next time you are in Tokyo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

We just stayed 2 consecutive stays at the Sheraton Miyako, 3 then 2 days. The hotel is centrally located within walking distance to Shirokanedai subway station but also offers a shuttle service to there and Ebisu station.

The check in was generally good and smooth but the level of english varies from one member to the other. During our second stay we received a very nice upgrade and were very pleased indeed with it but discovered it only as we stepped in the room as the receptionist didn't mention it. The interior of the room is nice, quiet and elegant but on the traditional and corporate side. No quirkyness here.

The bar in the lobby is a great place to relax and offers a nice view on the hotel private garden. The list of cocktails is limited and a bit dated and could be brought up to date with popular drinks : aperol spritz, Singapore sling, martinis, ...

We didn't try the breakfast beyond a take away coffee but found it pretty expensive.

The hotel concierges have been very helpful, booking for us (and cancelling) a nice restaurant in town.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fabien R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo_Santa, Manager at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Thank you very much for your staying at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo. I also thank you for taking your time to write to us.I appreciate your review of our hotel.We all hope to see you the next time you are in Tokyo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Excellent rooms, very helpful staff. The breakfast was one of the best I have had, however, all their restaurants are good. Excellent location in a quite neighbourhood with good connectivity to the Meguro and Shirokanedai metro stations. The gym could be a little better. Amazing spa and Jacuzzi.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sushantdusange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo_Santa, マネージャー at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2016

Thank you very much for your staying at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo. I also thank you for taking your time to write to us.I hope you will remain a valued customer and give us the opportunity to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews