We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,500)
Filter reviews
3,500 results
Traveller rating
1,932
1,279
219
49
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,932
1,279
219
49
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshiodome media towershimbashi stationartist roomfish marketmt fujiqueen roomwalking distancehotel startsminute walkginza districttower viewfrench restaurantabove groundfamily marttsukiji markethama rikyu gardenshigh rise
Filter
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 3,500 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

I went with myself, husband, young child, and elderly parents. The location is great as far as being accessible to trains but restaurants and attractions were not close by. Hotel appears more geared toward business travel rather than families. Staff was polite and helpful. Views were amazing.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Jamierca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

That hotel has been a personal recomendation of a specialist and we did not regret. Of course, the rooms are not really big (it is Tokyo) but the service is perfect, the hotel has got plenty of ambience, the breakfast buffet is with fantasie and everything fresh and cooked with passion.

The restaurant is fine, good food and fine wines. The ambiente is perfect, full of art and spirit. The location is absolutely downtown (you could not get closer) and the view around Tokyo over the roofs is stunning. Expecially in the night. I can recommend that hotel to everybody

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nikolaus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

What a great hotel in a great location and the subway is basically just downstairs. The staff were very helpful and the view was just spectacular especially at night. Everything is close by would definitely recommend this hotel. The hotel's reception is on the 25th floor very unusual.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Webs4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights here with my family at the start of a tour of Honshu. It was a really great experience. The hotel is on the upper floors (25-~34) of a new tower in the Shiodome/Shimbashi area. Views from all rooms are fantastic as can be imagined.

We'd arrived very early for our check in and rooms were not ready but we were made very welcome and we were able to find a couple of things to do locally until lunchtime when our rooms were free. Rooms themselves are quite small by European standards but nicely decorated and very clean. In common with other places we visited there is not a lot of closet hanging space or drawers. Perhaps , Japanese torists prefer to live out of suitcases on holiday?

The staff were really excellent. Pleasant, well informed and polite of course but also not too formal. It made for a very relaxing stay. The breakfast buffet was the best of all of our Japanese hotels.

The concierge was also very good, organising a private tour by metro for us on the first day (something I'd recommend as a good way to gain some orientation on the metro) and advice throughout. The hotel is also connected via an underground labyrinth to 2 subway stations (Shiodome, Shimbashi) so it's easy to get pretty much anywhere direct from the hotel.

Haneda airport is also just a 20 minute taxi journey away.

Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Tony_No
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Beware, this is a different hotel from The Royal Park nearby. Its logo of three skinny coloured flags helps you find the right one. It is a four star establishment, an easy walk from Shinbashi Station, in the south-east area of the city.

A difficulty for tourists in much of central Tokyo, including this site, is that they use multiple levels for walkways, shops, restaurants, etc, and what you need might be three floors up or down six flights of escalators. The Park Hotel is no exception, and it was three days before we were reasonably confident of finding one of the front doors after an outing.

The actual Reception and dining room are on the 25th floor and the guest bedrooms above that. We had no idea what went on in floors 1 - 24 or the various levels of basement. However, the place is clean (after all, this is Japan) and bright, with bedrooms and bathrooms of a pretty good size for this country. The bed was comfortable, and everything worked well in the rooms. However, as first time visitors to Japan we were taken by surprise by the heated loo seats and hygienic washing mechanism. Supplies of toiletries, hot drink ingredients (including good filter coffee), and useful items like toothbrushes razors and hairbrushes, slippers and kimonos were excellent, although they had no soap, only washing gel.

The staff were all efficient and very friendly, but we found the constant Japanese bowing a bit disconcerting until we got used to it. We didn’t eat at the hotel as meals were too expensive, but bought supplies from the nearby shops and take-aways.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews