We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,679)
Filter reviews
1,679 results
Traveller rating
899
579
135
34
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
899
579
135
34
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth wingmain buildingorchid barmid centuryembassy areaclassic hoteljames bondjapanese servicehealth clubhibiya lineimpeccable servicerooms are spaciousbusiness centerjapanese stylequiet areahotel guestsan excellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 1,679 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is for businesspeople, ambassadors, and others spending OPM. Other People's Money. We spent three nights here in October. Impressions:

1. Massively overstaffed. Smiling monkey suitors everywhere. Nice, helpful, courteous of course. But really.

2. Rooms good, not great. Did not deliver promised room (wife and I had separate beds). Shower was 1980s Holiday Inn. Wifi free but funky.

3. Huge breakfast buffet, as usual in 5 star joints. And you pay for it. Or somebody does.

4. Fancy, boring neighborhood. Embassy area. Few restaurants. No walking area. Why be here?

North part of hotel is a big hole in the ground. They are rebuilding. If someone else is paying, it's fine. If you are paying, keep looking.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
5  Thank MTMusings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
宿泊統括部オフィス, Manager at Hotel Okura Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Thank you very much for your stay with us, and for taking your time to share your experiences at Hotel Okura Tokyo. It was a great pleasure to have you with us. We were sorry to hear that on this occasion we failed to meet your expectations regarding the room and our location.
Inheriting Japanese Traditional Beauty of the old Main Building, the new Main Building will offer the latest and the most functionalfacilities.
We do look forward to welcoming you back to Okura again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Although the main building is currently being renovated, the south wing of the Okura still offers visitors plenty of elegance and - with the modernist designed lobby and rooms - true understated luxury. It feels a bit like time-travel, but in a good way. The staff is extremely kind and helpful. The Okura has character and is absolutely different from the more standard, sparkly five-star properties. My room was large and comfortable and the yukata that you find in the room and is for sale through the concierge makes a wonderful souvenir.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fem123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
宿泊統括部オフィス, Manager at Hotel Okura Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

We would like to extend our heartfelt appreciation for your staying at Hotel Okura Tokyo during your recent visit to Japan. It was our great pleasure to have you with us.
We are glad to hear that you highly evaluate the services we provided. Kind comments, such as yours, are appreciated and it certainly motivates us to continue offering the best services to our guests. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here and found the location and service excellent. What this hotel is missing is updating. The hotel looks like walking into a 1960's Mad Men episode it is very dated and needs major remodeling/ modernization. We found the restaurant in need of an updated menu, not what is currently expected in a 4-5 star hotel in the capital of Japan.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
宿泊統括部オフィス, Manager at Hotel Okura Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Thank you very much for your stay with us and for taking your time to share your experiences at Hotel Okura Tokyo. It was a great pleasure to have you with us.
We are sorry to inform you now the Main building is closed for renovations, with scheduled re-opening in 2019. The South Wing will remain in operation during the reconstruction of the Main Building. Inheriting Japanese Traditional Beauty of the old Main Building, the new Main Building will offer the latest and the most functional facilities.We do look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Spend 3 nights in the hotel for business trip. Hotel is traditional, you can see some Japanese gardens and also a nice green area at the back of the hotel. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Room are comfortable enough, so would go back

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank stephaneb202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
宿泊統括部オフィス, Manager at Hotel Okura Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

We would like to extend our heartfelt appreciation for your staying at Hotel Okura Tokyo during your recent visit to Japan. It was our great pleasure to have you with us.
Thank you very much for your warm comments. We are very pleased to read “ Staff are very friendly and helpful” and you have enjoyed our location and services. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Top notch service in here and all the comfort you might expect from an luxury hotel of this category in this area. Staff is really helpful and efficient, in the pure Japanese style. In general, it looks a bit old though very correct and working properly. A renovation work, especially at the gym and pool would make it really perfect.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Christophe_JSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
宿泊統括部オフィス, Manager at Hotel Okura Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Thank you very much for your stay with us, and for taking your time to share your experiences at Hotel Okura Tokyo. It was a great pleasure to have you with us. We are glad to see that you were satisfied with our service. Inheriting Japanese Traditional Beauty of the old Main Building, the new Main Building will offer the latest and the most functionalfacilities.We do look forward to welcoming you back to Okura again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews