We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel - Value, Convenience, Cost ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ana Intercontinental Tokyo
Ranked #17 of 118 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very good IHG hotel in downtown Tokyo. Just a taxi ride from the train station. Good location, bakery, shop. Clean. Walking distance to Tokyo Tower (less than 1 mile). Close to business district. Would recommend and stay here again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank johnnyfrank66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANAICTYO, Manager at Ana Intercontinental Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear johnnyfrank66,

Thank you for writing a review and letting my team and I know of your great experience at ANA InterContinental Tokyo.

My team and I do appreciate that you would choose to highly recommend us, and to also know that you took comfort whilst in our care and enjoyed the our location - is excellent to read.

We would be most thrilled to welcome your return again soon to our hotel.


Best Regards,

James Miller
Hotel Manager
ANA InterContinental Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,707)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 2,708 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is nice. Rooms are a good size, especially for Japan. Service was good, but not exceptional. I have no complaints about the service, but some other places we stayed at in Japan went above and beyond what was expected, though they did not here.

The location is great for being a tourist. The metro tunnel entrance was just outside the hotel.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank vickymta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANAICTYO, Manager at Ana Intercontinental Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear vickymta,

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay experience at ANA InterContinental Tokyo.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our convenient location.

And thank you for bringing your comments to our attention through TripAdvisor.
We greatly appreciate your feedback as such information is vital for us to achieve the standards of service that we strive for.

My team and I hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to ANA InterContinental Tokyo soon.


Best Regards,

James Miller
Hotel Manager
ANA InterContinental Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is an excellent hotel near to the city centre. The rooms are very comfortable and hotel facilities excellent. The is a good gym and outdoor pool. The bar on the top floor is very classy. Breakfast was outstanding. WiFi was good and free. the central bar area was also very high class.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerryH007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANAICTYO, Manager at Ana Intercontinental Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear GerryH007,

Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor following your recent time spent with us at ANA InterContinental Tokyo.

I am pleased that our location was suited to your needs and that you enjoyed at MIXX Bar and Lounge. May I also thank you for mentioning that you enjoyed our room.

It is our objective to meet the expectations of our guests and it is always rewarding to hear the good feedback from our satisfied guest.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion to ANA InterContinental Tokyo.


Best Regards,

James Miller
Hotel Manager
ANA InterContinental Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

I stayed here for one night on a free IHG annual award night. Considering the room was free, I don't have a lot of room to complain. And I don't really feel the need to--this hotel overall was pretty solid.

The location is an a decent area. Very safe at all hours of the night. Plenty of nearby food that's open late and walking distance to Tokyo Tower, which I thought was fantastic. The service both at the front door and the front desk was very good and much appreciated. They spoke great English and were very helpful.

The lobby here is beautiful, but the rooms could use a refresh. Our room felt very old, but the bathroom was great, with a mirror that doesn't fog up when you take a shower, and really strong water pressure in the shower. While the room was old, it was very clean.

I would probably stay here again. No issues. The bar on the top floor has great views and good drinks, make sure to check that out if you stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wes H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANAICTYO, Manager at Ana Intercontinental Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Wes H,

I would like to extend my gratitude to you for sharing feedback from your stay with us at ANA InterContinental Tokyo.

It is wonderful to read that our location was convenient to your needs and that you took delight in the caring service provided by our team of colleagues. I know they will be so pleased of your kind words when I share your feedback with them.

It is our objective to meet the expectations of our guests and it is always rewarding to hear the good feedback from our satisfied guest.
Your constructive feedback will certainly assist us in ensuring that we can improve our offerings and the service experience for all our guests - thank you for sharing.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.


Best Regards,

James Miller
Hotel Manager
ANA InterContinental Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

I had a flight in at night. Originally was going to wait until morning to meet up with the shbjj team. My girlfriend was so worried that I didn't have a place to stay at night. She wanted me to rest up well and be safe. So she booked the intercontinental hotel for me. Love has no limits. Its so wonderful, I just wished she was with me touring the city along my side. Luckily I brought our sweetheart Minnie bear. Not sure if they had shuttle so I took a taxi for 50usd it was only 15 minutes away but still pricey considering its night time travled there September 2015 for a IBJJF tournament at the budokan. the next day I took the metro (takes a bit of getting used to) but i was able to meet the rest of my team there in Shim bamba.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pianoboyxp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANAICTYO, Manager at Ana Intercontinental Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear pianoboyxp,

Thank you for sharing the feedback about your stay in our hotel, ANA InterContinental Tokyo.

We are delighted to read of your enjoyable time spent with us and sincerely appreciate your kind comments.

I hope that we can look forward to welcoming your return next time your travels bring you to Tokyo.


Best Regards,

James Miller
Hotel Manager
ANA InterContinental Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#4 of 84 in Shinjuku
4,591 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 118 in Minato
3,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Conrad Tokyo
Conrad Tokyo
#1 of 118 in Minato
3,123 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ana Intercontinental Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ana Intercontinental Tokyo

Address: 1-12-33 Akasaka, Minato 107-0052, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Minato
#14 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#14 Business Hotel in Minato
#15 Family Hotel in Minato
#16 Luxury Hotel in Minato
Price Range: ₹ 12,689 - ₹ 39,285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ana Intercontinental Tokyo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 844
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location is everything in a busy city, and ANA InterContinental Tokyo has one of the best. In Ark Hills near Akasaka, Roppongi and Kasumigaseki, the hotel provides easy access to Tokyo Metro stations, government agencies and financial institutions. The Imperial Palace, Senso-ji Temple, Ginza shopping district and the Mori Art Museum are short distances away. Our Club InterContinental Lounge is unique to the city, offering unparalleled levels of service and sweeping views of Tokyo and Mt. Fuji, whilst located away from the bustling metropolis below on level 35 of the hotel. The Club Lounge is a perfect retreat whether it be for business or leisure and offers the following exclusive benefits: ■Personalised welcome and departure service in the Lounge ■Gourmet continental breakfast daily ■Afternoon refreshments ■Evening cocktails and canapes ■Use of our private meeting room for up to two hours (subject to availability) with custom built video-conferencing system ■All day refreshments ■Personalized Club InterContinental concierge and business services ■Shower facilities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Ctrip TA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ana Intercontinental Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ana Intercontinental Tokyo Hotel Minato
Intercontinental Hotel Minato
Ana Intercontinental Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing