We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Keikyu EX Inn Shinagawa Ekimae
Nearby Hotels
US$ 246
US$ 224
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 205
US$ 195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 240
US$ 189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 256
US$ 123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 279
US$ 178
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 243
US$ 186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 198
US$ 117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 346
US$ 259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 463
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Conrad Tokyo(Minato)
US$ 474
US$ 421
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,103)
Filter reviews
1,103 results
Traveller rating
247
616
186
29
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
616
186
29
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshaneda airportpacific hoteltgi fridaysrooms are basictrain stationbig buildingroyal hostconvenient locationtakanawa exitkeikyu linebusiness hoteldepartment storerestaurants and shoppinglate checkgood sizesame buildingwashing machine
Filter
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 1,103 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2012

The hotel was shuttered for months, but is now a fantastic hotel as the Keikyu EX. The common areas are very nicely appointed. We enjoyed tea and coffee in the lobby bar. Some of the rooms have been renovated, others have not. My first room was an un-renovated smoking room. The hotel was full, so I couldn't change rooms until the following day. New room was un-renovated as well. Some of my colleagues had renovated rooms which were very nice. Choose a room opposite of the train station for magnificent views of Fuji on a clear day. Did not eat at the top floor restaurant, but I visited it just to see the views... incredible. The Shinagawa area is convenient to all things Tokyo, and has some good dining / shopping options nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room, non-smoking, opposite of train station.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank drjohnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

My family and I recently stayed for 3 nights in a standard triple room. We got a great rate of only 12,000 yen per night. The room was spacious and clean although the bathroom facilities are a bit date. The buffet breakfast was great and had a wide fare of western and Japanese dishes and was only 1,000 yen per person. The station is right across the street from Shinagawa station which has convenient connections to Haneda airport, Narita airport and just about anywhere you want to go! The airport Limousine bus service also makes stops at the hotel and so if you have a lot of luggage that might be easier than walking across to the train station. On the 2nd floor there is a TGI Fridays which serves good food and excellent drinks. We will be staying here again the next time we are in Tokyo!

Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
Thank AdrianinJapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights earlier in the month. We took a 3 person room which though not exactly spacious was more than adequate. The bathroom was one of the more spacious ones I've seen during my hotel stays in Japan, and the view from our room was pretty neat as well.

Though I see some other reviewers giving negative reviews about the service, I found the receptionists to be helpful (though businesslike), giving me directions, offering to book us a cab etc. The refundable lockers at the ground floor allowed us to store our luggage between checkout at 10am and when we eventually left the hotel at 5pm.

Having said all that, the biggest selling point for this hotel has to be its location right next to the Shinagawa train station. It took us under an hour to get to the hotel from the Haneda airport, and we managed to get a pretty good online deal for our room as well, making the stay a whole lot sweeter.

Room Tip: Our room facing the train station came with a pretty neat view, but with the curtains drawn the sun shone directly onto our beds in the morning.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arbasith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Good price/performance. Breakfast costs Y1000 extra (about 10 Euros) and the buffet is OK, but mostly Asian, few "Western" foods. Great view from breakfast room (garden / waterfalls).
Rooms OK size for Tokyo with great view of Shinagawa. Not the most modern rooms. There is an iron and ironing board (a joke of a little thing) if you go downstairs and get it (and you have to bring it back, no maid will do it for you). Great restaurant at the top with fantastic view.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PRW67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Convenient location but please take note that this hotel do not porter service.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMak1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews