We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
33
108
71
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
108
71
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationshiba parkminute walkgreen teathe ground flooreasy accessstayed here for nightswalking distancehaneda airportbusiness districtstar hotelbusiness triptokyoshaverdaimonconveniencetoothpaste
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Visiting Tokyo was amazing and staying in The Tokyo Grand Hotel was a great experience ..
Great location and walking distance to lots of downtown sights, attractions, bars, shops etc
Choice of food amazing .. totally reccomend

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Mccaffrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

After reading some of the reviews, I was rather wary about what to expect. However, I was pleasantly surprised. Yes . . .the room wasn't large, but it had everything you could want. It was very clean and comfortable with excellent facilities. As well as the usual body wash, shampoo and conditioner, there was a basketful of toiletries, including face cloths, sponges, cotton buds, block soap, toothbrushes and toothpaste, hairbrushes and shower caps. There was a hairdryer and even a shoe horn and clothes brush in the wardrobe. The staff were friendly and helpful even though some did not have a wide English vocabulary. We ate in both restaurants a few times and found the service very good and the food tasty and well presented. It is within a 10 minute walk to both the subway station (Daimon) and the JR line station (Hamamatschuo), so it is very well located for easy access around the city. Our room had a lovely view of Tokyo Tower, which was lovely to see when lit up at night. The kettle in the room was a god send for making our own tea and coffee. There is only green tea and black tea provided in the room and the cups are the traditional Japanese style bowls, but I took our own coffee supplies, so it was excellent.

Room Tip: I just asked for a view of Tokyo Tower
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here after booking through a Travel Company. We should have done more research. The room and bathroom was one of the smallest I had experienced although we were not generally there during the day so not a big problem. We had three adults in the room and it was very cramped. Practically lying on top of each other. Staff were a little unfriendly at times and did not speak very good English so was hard to communicate at times. Easily accessible to the blue subway line. Plenty of eating places around. Directly opposite the hotel was a place called Jonathan 's. we did not visit but according to others it is okay for coffee. No milk or coffee in the rooms but tea making facilities. Worst wifi ever. Bathroom supplies were shampoo, conditioner, toothbrush, toothpaste, shaver, shower cap. The rooms were looked after daily. Breakfast was average as well.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank nicky j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Booked two nights... check in 2 pm ...the room they gave us was not big enough to swing a cat in. To watch the TV we had to lay sideways on the bed. The closet was just big enough to hold a few shirts and pants. Only tea but no coffee provided in room. The TV had no cable or English channels.

The next day I complained and was charged US$320 to be moved into another room with no rebate on the fact we had already paid.

No shuttle services from the hotel to anywhere.

Just not good enough for a central city hotel supposedly catering for international tourists.

Room Tip: For the price you can do much much better
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HawneysWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

The hotel is in a great position to get to the main attractions. Transport is cheap and fairly easy to use if you take an A4 map of the subway from reception.
Fridge in room to keep milk, drinks, etc. Shower is very good with plenty of shampoo, conditioner and shower gel. My husband loves the loo too!
Jonathan's over the road is great for snacks, breakfast, lunch or dinner. Quiet area and many types of restaurant within a few minutes walk.

Room Tip: Go for twin beds instead of semi double to get more room.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank janebelinda59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews