We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveller rating
119
266
62
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
266
62
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tamachi station mita station office building rice yamanote line villa fontaine hotel is located minute walk circular train large supermarket haneda airport free breakfast business hotel quiet area clean sheets breakfast is served yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 460 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Front desk limited knowledge of dining opportunities/ area was disappointing. Walk over the JR station past the Tamachi metro station and there is an alley full of restaurants. Tokyo tower is not too far down the same main street.

Good location to metro and JR, local grocery store and eateries. Breakfast was a bonus. Room a little small but ok for 2. Be a little creative with luggage etc.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the rail tracks. Not too noisy for us but may for some.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 2726bruneieddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Stayed for 5 nights during Tokyo part of our trip. By my opinion very good hotel. Located on the top floors of the office building. Hotel located ~6 min walk from Tamachi station. Room and bathroom size was enough, all was very clean. We had view to train station and can observe many trains passing by but there was no noise. We saw mt. Fuji from the window near elevators. Breakfast was included and was served in hotel lobby, selection was limited but we never left hungry.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Eimantas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

This hotel is well situated within easy walking distance of Tamachi station (JR line). There are plenty of well priced restaurants, a supermarket and buses and subway within minutes of the hotel. The staff are very professional, speak English and go out of their way to help you. The breakfast is an added bonus and access to a laundry which saves taking too many clothes away. The rooms are well appointed and very modern. I would highly recommend this hotel and will return when I am next in Tokyo.

Room Tip: Request a room on the 14 or 15th floor in the corner for a great view.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank SOS56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We stayed in this hotel which is located close to Tamachi JR station and Mitta metro station. The rooms are a bit small, but bigger than average hotel room in Japan. also it offers full services and the staff is very helpful with the reservation of activities by phone. The breakfast is good with enough options for everybody. about location it is very close to metro and JR, and it is placed in shibaura (quiet and nice neighbourhood). The bed is comfortable and no noise at all. I would come back tto this hotel in my next visit ;)

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AbejaMaya2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We tried to keep within budget so this place was a good option. It is a little far from Tokyo but we later realize it's actually in the middle between Shinjuku and Ueno. Train ride is only 20-25 minutes either way.
The rooms in this hotel is fairly good size. Everything you will need is there including in house coin operated laundry machines which is good for our 10 day stay.
Breakfast is good but can get boring after 3 days so we basically had breakfast eleswhere.There's a supermarket, great Ramen house and other restaurants close by.
overall a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Pick a room near the elevator which is at one corner of the building.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ralph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews