We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Mystays Kameido
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels / Ryokan in Koto
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I really enjoyed staying in this hotel. The room was typical of the area, great use of available space and although small the room is very well organised and comfortable. Staff very helpful and friendly. Fantastic bed and amenities with kettle, tv, bed clothes, hair dryer, shampoo etc provided. Only downside was how cold the room was. Less than 10 minute walk to station. Great restaurants outside.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank truckstopblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wm-kameido, Front desk at Hotel Mystays Kameido, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Thank you very much for staying with us.

We really feel happy because you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
Kameido station is the nearest station of our hotel.
It takes 5 minutes to get to the station.
Kameido is very convenient to go to Akihabara, Shibuya and Ueno.
If you come to Tokyo again for sightseeing, please stay here.

Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    100
    52
    13
    7
See reviews for
28
53
71
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

great service and all was up to great service... nice and clean rooms very nice and quiet area to stay with family ........this is the second time i stayed in this weekly mansion and i can say they always delivered a great servce

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peppe186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wm-kameido, Front desk at Hotel Mystays Kameido, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Thank you very much for staying with us.

We are very glad that you said so.
We'd like to keep our services great and we will feel happy if you are satisfied with the stay at this hotel.

Tokyo Sky Tree was opened this spring.
It is very nice.
Please go there when you come back to Tokyo.

Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Yes the price is good for Japan's expensive rates but the room and toilet is small and cold at times, there is also not a single english channel on the small LCD TV... Most of the staff at the lobby can not understand a word I say so it is a very frustrating situation, I would not stay in this hotel again!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManilaBoy45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wm-kameido, Front desk at Hotel Mystays Kameido, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us.

Bathrooms in the rooms are small so we feel sorry for inconvenience.
But we try hard to offer good services to make the guests feel good.

Some staff can speak English, so please do not hesitate to contact us.

Thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

5,300 yen for a night. Great price for Tokyo.

Kameido is slightly far from Tokyo city center. I think it would be better if we stayed at another Weekly Mansion branch for slightly more but nearer to the city.

However, the hotel is within walking distance to the train station. It is next to the green park/path, you won't get lost if you find it.

Rooms are functional and an OK size. There is a Japanese bathtub in the toilet.

There is a laundry room downstairs at affordable rates. Wireless Internet is not available but a LAN cable is provided in the room. You can also pay for porn channels *wink*, according to the brochures in the room.

My mother and I stayed here on two separate nights. We left one of our our luggage with the hotel as we head to Kansai. When we came back, they already left our luggage in our room. Very good service.

Neighborhood is quiet. There are many shops around: convenience store, BOOK OFFs (2nd hand book store chain), a Donki Honte (Japan's amazing we-have-everything store) and a newly opened Uniqlo at the train station.

YQ

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YQtravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wm-kameido, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Kameido, responded to this review, 10 March 2013
Thank you for staying with us.
We are glad to here that pleased at the price. Our hotel is a little bit far from the center of Tokyo but for Kameido to Shinjuku, it take only 15min by the train.
Thank you for your prise. We will grow more to make customer happy.
Please come again to our hotel. We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

The hotel is good to stay there for long. The only area of improvement is their room cleaning policy for long staying guests. They should offer one free room cleaning service once a week. The staffs are very helpful and polite. I loved staying there. This was my second visit to Japan and I opted to stay in the same hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArabindaSen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wm-kameido, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Kameido, responded to this review, 10 March 2013
Thank you for styaing with us. We are happy to hear that you had a good time at our hotel.
The basic, when the guest chenck in to the room, we don't come in to the room. But if you would like to order the room service it will be charged.
We are looking forward to see you again. Thank you very much for your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koto
4.2 km away
APA Hotel Tokyo Shiomi Ekimae
2.9 km away
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo Toyocho Ekimae
3.5 km away
Tokyo Kiba Hotel
Tokyo Kiba Hotel
#5 of 33 in Koto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hotel East 21 Tokyo
Hotel East 21 Tokyo
#1 of 33 in Koto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
9.7 km away
Hotel MyStays Shinurayasu
Hotel MyStays Shinurayasu
#17 of 24 in Urayasu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
4.5 km away
Best Western Tokyo Nishikasai Grande
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mystays Kameido? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mystays Kameido

Property: Hotel Mystays Kameido
Address: 6-32-1 Kameido, Koto 136-0071, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Koto
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels / Ryokan in Koto
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,973 - ₹ 6,915
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Mystays Kameido 2*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable sleep and a spectacular view await you. Located in a quiet neighborhood with plenty of greenery, this location is the perfect place to head home to during your stay in Tokyo. Take in the view of the Tokyo Skytree® from one of our special viewing rooms before you go to sleep. Then it's time to start another day with a delicious breakfast at our restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, HostelWorld, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mystays Kameido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weekly Mansion Tokyo Kameido Hotel Koto
Hotel Mystays Kameido Tokyo/Koto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing