We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (774)
Filter reviews
774 results
Traveller rating
400
311
50
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
311
50
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews higashi ginza station great location fish market haneda airport walking distance tsukiji market mitsui garden mitsukoshi department store rooms are modern minute walk ginza area would definitely stay here again corner room comfortable bed train station hotel entrance stayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 774 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel is located in middle of Ginza super clean and pretty modern cool hotel. Almost didn’t want to leave the room because so cozy. If you’re staying in Ginza this swanky hotel is highly recommend.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank bigJohnny670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

The best thing about this hotel is the location, the subway below the hotel takes you to Haneda and Narita Airports (there a lift 10 meter from the hotel entrance) and another 3 minutes walk takes you to Ginza station which connects you with almost everything else in Tokyo.

The room is rather small but excellently designed and everything is in the right place. Bathroom and toilets are immaculate and last but not least the staff are friendly and helpful. Special mention to Kazuma Uetsuhara who helped us in our travel arrangements.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Karzack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

We booked this hotel for our honeymoon.
On arrival to check in, we were given a box of chocolates and a card which was very thoughtful of the staff.
They put us on the 12th floor as we requested a high floor for the view.
The room was absolutely immaculate and the view didn’t disappoint.
All the necessities were provided; toothbrushes/combs etc. Shiseido products were used in the rooms and were replaced daily.
2 bottles of water were also put in the fridge daily.
I can not fault this hotel at all.
You have to pay for your room on check in, but it means for a quick departure.
Check in is 3pm and check out is 12pm.

The location of the hotel is perfect.
Ginza is considered the up market shopping area. All the designer brands are on this street.
There is two metro lines directly outside the hotel which brings you to Shibuya, Harajuku.
There is the Tjusiki fish market 10minute walk from the hotel.
Also the street behind the hotel is known as ‘ramen street’ and has numerous ramen restaurants. A few are Michelin star and very affordable. I recommend Clam Soba! It is a very good restaurant.

I would definitely stay in this hotel again.
The only thing that is lacking is the bars in the area. The hotel bar closes at 10pm. There is one bar across the street called the iron fairies which is open until 4am but drinks are quite pricey.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank louwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

The location of this hotel is excellent surrounded by hundreds of restaurants. What impressed me was the service at the reception. Our flight was cancelled due to the typhoon. I went to the reception for assistance and a lady by the name of Watanebe helped me to organise an airport hotel,booked the airport limousine and the shuttle bus from the airport hotel to Haneda airport. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants quality service and great location in Ginza.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jet811394, Manager at Millennium Mitsui Garden Hotel Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide our team with such wonderful feedback in regards to your recent stay with us at Millennium Mitsui Garden Hotel Tokyo.

We were delighted to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us and found the location to be well suited to your requirements whilst in Tokyo.

We were most pleased to read that you liked overall service we provided. We have a great team who are all very passionate about providing only the very best service at all times making all our guests feel valued.

Thank you for the precious feedback again. We look forward to welcoming you back to our modern, well- equipped and friendly home again soon.

Best Regards,
Millnnium Mitsui Garden Hotel Tokyo Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

centrally located in ginza, in front is the higashi ginza subway station, room very tight but spotless clean, functional, separate bathroom with bathtub and shower area, enclosed watercloset, sink is located outside the bathroom, courteous andhelpfull staff, english speaking also a plus, elevator is very quiet ,negative side is only 1 cnn english channel,i will recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rosano T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jet811394, Manager at Millennium Mitsui Garden Hotel Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018


Thank you for staying at Millennium Mitsui Garden Hotel Tokyo and taking your time to provide the review for your previous stay.

We were delighted to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us and found the location to be well suited to your requirements whilst in Tokyo.
We do have a very enviable location. We are within 2 minute walk to the closest subway station and you could find the other various lines in 10 minutes walking distasnce. It would allow you to get around the whole of Tokyo very easily.

We are very glad that you liked our hotel and found the facilities well-appointed and modern. We put a lots of efforts into designing every room modernly and functionally works. We appreciate your comment on our helpful, attentive staffs as well. They all constantly strive to exceed all of our guests' expectations.

As for limited English Channel we appreciate you for highlighting the area we need improvement.
We would surely share your feedback with our respective team.

We appreciate your kindest comment on our overall service. We keep on delivering to exceed our guests’ expectation.

Best Regards,
Millennium Mitsui Garden Hotel Tokyo
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews