We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Imperial Hotel Tokyo
Ranked #4 of 78 Hotels / Ryokan in Chiyoda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is simply excellent. The employers are very polite and willing to help at any time. There are many restaurants and a super delicious pastry shop. The rooms are spacious and super clean. The location is excelent, near metro station and Ghinza.
I had a great experience at the hotel and I super recommend

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Claudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 2,109 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I recently stayed at the Imperial Hotel Tokyo and we were impressed with the beautiful room, elegant lobby, and great service. The room was very spacious with nice views; the bathroom was clean and of good size. The buffet breakfast was fantastic with lots of selection. Overall, it was first class. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank truongkv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We decided to plush it up and stay here for our last three days in Japan. They generously upgraded our room to a studio apartment due to the timing of our stay, we were to celebrate our anniversary and then my wife’s birthday.

The studio room was fantastic, beautiful furniture, comfortable couches and a wonderful bathroom. Stylish furnishing and amazing views of Tokyo. We really enjoyed our time here as it was nice to take the focus off sightseeing and just relax for a few days.

My wife had a 80 minute in room massage and she still can’t stop talking about how good it was.

You have an array cuisines available on the premises, we thoroughly enjoyed visiting the imperial bar where you have well trained staff delivering excellent cocktails. But there is also a huge number of restaurants located along the train line just outside the hotel.

We were on the 28th floor, and my only minor issue was the noise from trains, this is something you get used to but was the reason for the 4 stars. I imagine if you were staying on the lower levels of the hotel this would be worse.


Despite this if coming back to Tokyo we would book to stay here again!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Reinhard_rlvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I received great help from the concierge Tashiro Kawasumi.

I dropped my wallet in the taxi that I took from the hotel. Tashiro was amazing. She called the taxi company from my taxi receipt and managed to recover my wallet intact with all it's contents.
I am very grateful.

The stay at the hotel was pleasant but the concierge experience is one that I will never forget.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank woonps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A three nights staying at the Imperial have been very pleasant as always fir the last twenty some years. Nice staffs, clean, high quality service and very good location for every activity. Hope to come back again soon next year.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vichai_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiyoda
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
The Tokyo Station Hotel
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Palace Hotel Tokyo
Palace Hotel Tokyo
#1 of 78 in Chiyoda
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Conrad Tokyo
Conrad Tokyo
#1 of 118 in Minato
3,113 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
The Peninsula Tokyo
The Peninsula Tokyo
#6 of 78 in Chiyoda
1,741 reviews
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#4 of 84 in Shinjuku
4,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Hotel Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Hotel Tokyo

Address: 1-1-1 Uchisaiwaicho, Chiyoda 100-8558, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chiyoda > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chiyoda
#2 Family Hotel in Chiyoda
#4 Luxury Hotel in Chiyoda
#5 Business Hotel in Chiyoda
Price Range: ₹ 20,387 - ₹ 40,000 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Imperial Hotel Tokyo 5*
Number of rooms: 931
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury hotel by the Imperial Palace. Founded in 1890, has welcomed celebrities by offering impeccable Japanese hospitality. Located in the central Tokyo; 5 minutes to Ginza shopping area by walk, 5 minutes to Tokyo station by taxi, 15 to 30 minutes to Shibuya, Shinjuku, Asakusa, and Ropponngi area by subway, and 45 minutes to Haneda Airport, 90 minutes to Narita Airport by Limousine bus. Free VDSL Wi-Fi connection and 16 restaurants and bars inside the hotel are available. ... more less ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Imperial Hotel Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel Chiyoda
Imperial Hotel Tokyo Japan - Chiyoda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing