We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Preferred Hotels
$418
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/22
ZenHotels.com
$315
View deal
Agoda.com
$255
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/12/22
Trip.com$270
Destinia.com$297
StayForLong
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,993)
Filter reviews
1,993 results
Traveller rating
921
768
214
52
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
921
768
214
52
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful garden trader vics buffet breakfast tower tokyo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
832 - 837 of 1,993 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Definitively the 50's. coming from a 5* hotel in Hong Kong this property was a real let down. Rooms are small, bathrooms tiny done in pink tile, a shower curtain, not even a glass enclosure. Storage space was limited. Room was not made up until late in the afternoon.

There was a promotional price in effect so it was an ok value but were that not the case I would be unhappy. Breakfast buffet was just ok. On the plus side the omelette chef was an artist. Prices in the restaurants are quite high, but the view of Mt. Fuji couldn't be beat. Will definitely try something else the next time I'm in Tokyo.

Date of stay: January 2013
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank JZ16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 December 2012

I stayed for 3 nights; it's an interesting, large, rambling place with an olde world feel and charm. There are heaps of restaurants (including at least one where there is a piano player/other musicians) and some good shops that are part of the hotel complex, and it's very close to Akasaka-mitsuke subway station which about five different lines run through. Taking the wrong exit from the station one evening I found a very vibrant night life area with bars and open air cafes etc. My room in the main building had great city and parkland views with Mt Fuji in the distance and also overlooking the hotel's own garden (400 year history). The staff were polite and attentive. The room was average size with the desk area a little small. The only real downside was having to pay for internet access, with a limited choice of 10 minutes, 24 hours or a week (whereas 1-2 hours per night would have suited my needs better).

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 December 2012

I stayed in this hotel for second time now. It has an excellent location with great view for the rooms. The hotel staff is very courteous and polite. Further, the hotel is very large as it has two buildings - The Main and Garden Tower, it offers various options for different restaurants and cuisines. The rooms might be little small but it is worth the location and service.

Room tip: Choose the rooms in the Main tower. Better accessibility.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank snazzy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 November 2012

The view from the front desk and it's Koi Garden says it all about what to expect with the rooms that they have
simplly exclusive with room service given via small private door near the enterence of my room as not to disturb the peace of the tenant
even with the channels that i couldnt understand, who needs it if i can Laze about at the 4000 square feet of koi pond with HUGE fish to gaze upon
(my room sre garden viiew) :P
room servece are presice
house keeping are prompt
breatfast : are refine ... 5 STAR

Room tip: get garden view... exclusive
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zayree
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 November 2012

First of all, make sureyou are booked into the MAIN tower buildung, not at the garden tower. This building has not been renovated and its guest roosm are rather an impertimence to a visitor then a relaxing place to be!
The rooms in the main buildung however are really nice and newly renovated and the size is ok for the rate!

Both hoteltracks (main and garden tower) merge a large shopping and reception zone on the first
floor, also what is convenient are the 4 more or less conected subway stations around the New Otani zone. In the middle of the hotel lies a beautufully shaped Japanees garden, worth a visit!

Don't spend your money at the hotelbar for a drink! Its just exorbitantly expensive, not worth the cocktail or beer!

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews