We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,246)
Filter reviews
2,246 results
Traveller rating
1,347
752
103
25
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,347
752
103
25
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews suidobashi station free massage chairs great hotel minute walk relaxation room convenience store next door quiet street third floor laundry machines amusement park small gym jr line standard room mita line narita airport mini fridge japanese restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 2,246 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good Hotel. Good connection to Metro and still close to Union Station. In case of a Return it is my First Spot for a next stay. Very friendly staff.

The room was clean and quite although the location is close to the downtown area.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
Thank 834jensw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelniwa, マネージャー at Hotel Niwa Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 834jensw,

Thank you for your kind comments on our rooms, facilities and particularly our staff. It is always a delight to us to know that our efforts are appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Thank you again for your kind praise.

Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Guest Relations
Yuriko Suneya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Rooms are large by Japanese standards and very comfortable. The breakfast is very good and the staff are extremely helpful. The location is very good for travelling around Tokyo by public transport. Overall, a very pleasant stay.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank oxfordbt1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelniwa, マネージャー at Hotel Niwa Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear oxfordbt1100,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation as well as breakfast. Our staff strives to provide each guest with everything they need in order to have guest satisfaction. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Guest Relations
Yuriko Suneya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2019

This hotel was a quiet oasis while we stayed for a few nights in Tokyo at the end of a snow trip. It's stumbling distance to a railway station - suidobashi - meaning you can get anywhere else in Tokyo quick smart. We loved this hotel, staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was so comfortable (bed and pillows felt amazing after Tatami matts for two weeks!), everything was spotless and amenities lovely - Shisedo. We were also very impressed by how spacious the room was (especially compared to hotel we had stayed in Shibuya). Highly recommend.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelniwa, マネージャー at Hotel Niwa Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2019

Dear Kim,

I was delighted to read your positive feedback following your stay at Hotel Niwa Tokyo. 
I was so happy to read your kind words and that you really did enjoy the great service and facilities we are all so proud of. Please do come back and see us again soon.

Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Guets Relations
Yuriko Suneya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2019 via mobile

Stayed 6 nights at Hitel Niwa Tokyo. 5 mins walk from suidobashi railway station so nice n quiet. Comfortable beds & nice western style showers/ bathrooms with good shower pressure. Helpful staff would defnitely stay again.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sydneyshopper2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelniwa, マネージャー at Hotel Niwa Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2019

Dear Sydneyshopper2014,

Thank you for your kind comments on our rooms, facilities and particularly our staff. It is always a delight to us to know that our efforts are appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Thank you again for your kind praise.

Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Guest Relations
Yuriko Suneya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2019

We weren't expecting the hotel to be this good at first. But arriving and looking at the lobby, it was so serene and very tasteful. Rooms are a bit small but still ok. Hotel comes with lounge where massage chairs and vending machines and a very good laundry and dryer, perfect for long stay. Location is good. When we were there, they even have traditional ceremony held at the hotel lobby for the new year festivity. All in all, it was good hotel!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank yunijie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelniwa, マネージャー at Hotel Niwa Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2019

Dear yunijie,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Niwa Tokyo as your home away from home.
We appreciate that you have taken the time to write such a detailed review and feedback, and it seems you have had pleasant stay with us. We hope to be in your service again in near future.


Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Guest Relations
Yuriko Suneya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews