We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
13
60
36
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
60
36
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jimbocho station walking distance stayed nights great location rooms are small tokyo dome store english luggage subway convenience
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Absolutely excellent stay. Quaint and cozy hotel. Staff were very friendly. Room were small but clean. Bathroom was up to date. Excellent toiletries included. Close to Jimbocho Station. Many small restaurants with in walking distance. Only draw back was not much room for luggage or closet space. We made it work for our stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lynncB6472TP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

Walking distance to several subway stations, nearest to Jimbocho station. Also restaurants and shops, convenience stores, schools and universities are nearby. Tokyo Dome and the Imperial Palace are very near, you can opt to walk. The place is so clean and staff are kind and accommodating even though language barrier is a struggle. The rooms are small but comfortable. Hotel amenities are provided. I love the feeling of freshness, cleanliness and quietness while walking around the area every morning.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank iamruperta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

It is near to subway, less than 100 m, and many points of interest can be easily reached in the city. The room is small, but clean. Provides slippers, yukata, toothbrush, etc.
The staff speaks English, although the use of Japanese is preferred.
It is not easy to find the location without a map. Even the hotel name outside is written in Japanese.

Room tip: rooms I have seen look pretty the same
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

I needed a hotel near the Tokyo Dome area, and while this one is not super close, it's still within walking distance. The hotel is small but very practical, nice size room, clean, good bathroom with shower and bathtub, this was a non smoking room. Comfortable bed and helpful staff. The hotel is easy to miss, as it is on a side street. This part of Tokyo is easy to walk, with an old flavor and plenty of small restaurants. Train stations nearby, or you can make the 10 min walk to the Tokyo Dome station.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Vilma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Clean (serviced daily). Everything works - hot, strong shower, a/c, wifi, etc. Nice toiletries. Heated toilet seat was a nice surprise. Great location - just a few minutes walk to Jimbocho station, which has great connections to most of the popular Tokyo sites. LOTS of restaurants (even some Western ones) within a short walking distance and these are very good and seem to be favoured by locals, which we found to be relatively cheaper. Although the staff had limited English, they were friendly and eager to help when needed. The room was however very small (to be expected I suppose) but it does take a big of getting used to (we stayed 6 nights, and near the end of it, we needed to keep moving stuff around), especially if you have 2 large suitcases. We didn't opt for breakfast, so can't comment on this.

Room tip: Make sure you have change (1000 yen notes or lower) for the vending machines found in many of the restaurants
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lawzaLEONG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews