We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, host and close to JR train lines”
other travellers have booked this property
DINE IN ON QUIET NIGHTS
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
DINE IN ON QUIET NIGHTS
BEDROOM 1 Upstairs Bedroom 1. upstairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
DINE IN ON QUIET NIGHTS
BEDROOM 1 Upstairs
Bedroom 1. upstairs
Nippori Station. 4 mins walk.
Bedroom 1. Upstairs
Bedroom 1. Upstairs
READY TO COOK
BEDROOM 3. Downstairs
BEDROOM 2. Downstairs
2 FOORS
JUST BRING TOOTHBRUSH & PASTE.
BIDET-STYLE TOILET. Ground Floor.
WASHING MACHINE & DRYER SUPPLIED
BALCONY FOR HANGING WASHING. Upstairs
40 MINS FROM EITHER AIRPORT, Nippori is a big hub Station.
MAPS AND INFO
3 X SUPERMARKETS- 2 MINS WALK
FREE POCKET WIFI.
Take it around the city.
Kid-friendly Bakery and Coffee Shop. 2 mins walk from home.
PUBLIC SPA BATH 2 MINS
Famous Yanaka (or Yanasen) is 5 mins walk from the house.
UENO (PARK, SHOPS, FOOD, ZOO) IS JUST 3 MINS AWAY
Great eateries nearby.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Arakawa, Tokyo, Tokyo Prefecture, Kanto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lianecamp
Nelson, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location, host and close to JR train lines”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

If you're travelling with your family or in a small group of 4, then this is the ideal place to stay. The hosts Brad & Seiko kindly met us at the Nippori Train Station and walked us the 4 minute walk to the apartment. This is a friendly, safe, local area NOT surrounded by high end shops or tourists which is just how we like to travel as a family (with 20 & 16 year daughters). You feel like you're living as a local which is very nice. The apartment is on 2 levels with bedrooms upstairs & down, bathroom, kitchen, dining & laundry. Everything is provided, it has A/C and it's very clean. Lovely hot water and shower and close to a great bakery/supermarket/coffee! I'd highly recommend this accommodation choice, and we'll definitely stay here again when we next return to Tokyo. Thanks for everything Brad & Seiko.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Thank you for the wonderful comments, Liane! It was a pleasure to meet your friendly family, and we are very happy you all enjoyed the house and area! Please come back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
498alpana...
1 review
“Too small for 6”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We are a family of 6 people from India and stayed in this house for about a week in June 2017.

The location of the house is excellent, as it is just 5 minutes’ walk to the Nippori station. House owners are very, very warm and helpful. When we needed some extra kitchen appliances, they immediately bought and supplied to us. They also guided us very well and even came to the station to receive us.

However, this house is very small for 6 people. Bed rooms and kitchen are very small. There is only one shower. Out of 2 toilets, one, which is a Japanese traditional squat style toilet, located near the kitchen on the upper floor is so small that an adult person may not be able to use. So, we had to manage with only one toilet and one shower.

Besides, the cupboard on the upper floor was not available in full, as owner's stuff were kept there. The height of the balcony is so low that it could not accommodate my 5 ft 6 inches height.

The house also does not have dishwasher and water purifier. So, we were advised by the flat owner to buy bottled water.

Detailed instructions on how to use washing machine, dryer and AC remotes are required to be printed on a piece of paper in English, as we had problems in understanding the operating instructions written in Japanese on these appliances.
Please be careful of the steep stairs and its narrow steps leading to the upper floor.

Nevertheless, the hospitality and responsiveness of the hosts was exemplary and we deeply appreciate it. This house is definitely great for smaller families who do not want to use kitchen much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinolady
Edmonton, Ab
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Fabulous Experience”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Where do I start? As a 3 generation family everyone us of couldn't have had a better start to a trip to Japan. We travelled for 11 hours on a plane with a 4 and 6 year old, through a busy, busy airport and onto a train. They were tired and grouchy as so were the adults. We found the correct train and were following the picture directions out of the station to the house and there was Seiko asking if we were her guests. I have no idea how long she stood there waiting for us but it was such a relief to have someone to take us quickly to our Tokyo home. We just can't thank her enough for that bonus alone. The only issue we had was a fight to see which child got the top bunk when it was bed time :) The house was comfortable and everything we needed was supplied and like new. The bathtub certainly wasn't a standard as it heated the water, there was a squat toilet as well as a western one and the kids enjoyed using the squat toilet. The area was perfect ~ we felt like we were in Japan, it was quiet, there was several great restaurants within a block, 2 super markets, and we felt completely safe. The house was about 2 block from the station and we ventured off every day with trips of 20 to 40 minutes for Lego Discovery, Kidzania, shopping and the waterfront. We have already recommended Brad and Seiko's place to family for their next trip. With 6 beds it was perfect for us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
Thank you so much for your kind comments! It was a pleasure meeting you all, and we are so glad you enjoyed the house & the area. Please come back again any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackiejon...
Cairns, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable house in a very central location”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
3
people found this review helpful

What a great experience!
This house was a mixture of modern comfortable furniture in a large, clean, traditional kind of Tokyo house. We really liked it.
37 mins direct to the airport on the Skyliner train, and 3 mins walk to the JR line which goes everywhere in Tokyo.
We enjoyed trying various eating and drinking spots around Nippori Station. And Ueno Ameyoko, and Yanaka nearby the house, are both worth a visit.
The hosts were very friendly and really seem to care about guests.
Their 'picture map' guided us to the house super-easily.
We will stay again, for sure.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2017
Thanks for such nice comments. Jacky!!
We hope you'll come back again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angussocc...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet street, handy city location, plenty of food around!”
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Brad and Seiko's house was perfect for our holiday for our family of five. With only one train to catch from the airport and very detailed instructions, we found the place very easily.
The house is spacious by Tokyo standards and suited us very well.
It is in a quiet area, but only a couple of minutes walk from Nippori station on the JR Yamanote line. Plenty of restaurants, supermarkets and bars nearby.

It is well laid out, has very comfortable beds and is as described in the listing.
We didn't get to meet Brad and Seiko but received emails during the week to make sure all was OK. We would definitely love to stay here again on our next Tokyo trip and would recommend their house to anyone.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2016
Thanks for your kind comments, Ken. It was a pleasure having you all stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 160
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing