We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Espectacular”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Maia, Porto District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Adrian G
1 review
“Pleasant but inspectacular”
Reviewed 4 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We’re just back from a 10 day stay at the flat. It’s a pleasant flat and worked pretty well for us. There’s a good range of cooking gear albeit not the best quality. LIDL and another supermarket are within a very easy walk (maybe 3 minutes). There’s a garage to park your hire car. Decoration is fine but not amazing (I think it looks a bit nicer in the pics than it does in real life). Communication with the owner was fine. We were texted to say to ring the bell on arrival and a neighbour (who spoke no English but had a phone with Google translate) came to give us the key. She offered to come in to clean but we didn’t take her up on that as we were only staying a week and a half and don’t mind cleaning up after ourselves. The flat was lovely and clean. WiFi was excellent - free, 100% reliable and seemed fast enough.

Mostly quite quiet at night though there was what appeared to be a loud argument going on late one night somewhere in the block which made me glad we’d taken earplugs.

In terms of things to do nearby, we didn’t find much in walking distance so we’re glad of our hire car. The park in Mila is very nice though. Our favourite places that we drove to were Arouca (about 90 mins drive away) which has some great walking - especiallly the boardwalk, and Vile de Conde (30 mins drive) which has great beAches.

In summary, a nice if unspectacular flat which suits a family who enjoy self catering.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2017
Hy Adrian
Thks for your review, we are happy you enjoy your stay.

We agree with all except one thing, and don´t take as wrong please, in fact photos most are not actual, we made some changes new paintings and made new bathroom, is not anymore the one in photos..
We will update photos.
Thks for your review and hope have your presence again with us
Best regards
Carlos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tourist70...
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjaminm...
Wervicq-Sud, France
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: j ai tout aime
Liked least: j ai tout aime
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Sr Martins Obrigado pela sua avaliação . Foi um prazer recebê-lo e esperamos que nos visite de novo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing