We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
292
37
13
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
292
37
13
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower cooking class baby alpacas herb garden plunge pool colca canyon private garden total privacy welcome message included activities head massage sitting area trout amazing property guinea pigs cookery lesson the hotel is ideally situated
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017

I would particularly like to single out the staff members Noì, Maher, Jesus and Claudia for their exceptional personal skills and ability to make us feel special. The ambiance of the resort was relaxing with 5 star comfort and we all came away refreshed. The altitude of 11,000 feet is not for the faint hearted or infirmed.

Room tip: View of the Canyon a must
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belmond_hotels_peru, Gerente at Belmond Las Casitas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Mike B,

We would like to thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your comments with us. Also, thank you for the special mention of the Food & Beverage team.

Hope to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,

Aldo Del Campo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

I have mentioned befor that this place is amazing. A slice of heaven. Rooms are fantastic and the environment is superb. I’d like to also mention the staff. They added all the finishing touches. JESUS, CLAUDIA, MAHER and NOE looked after us for our stay. They were helpful, considerate and very well trained. Table service was exceptional, the bar service was skilled and efficient, Claudia anticipated all our needs and provided interpretation service when ever we needed it. Thanks also to that lovely man who helped the guys fish and brought the baby alpacas up for feeding.

A wonderful stay. Thank you

Room tip: Wifi was fast and free
Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ruthwrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belmond_hotels_peru, Gerente at Belmond Las Casitas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Ruthwrv,

Thank you very much for such a nice review. I will share it with all the staff.
Also,a very special thank you on behalf the Food & Beverage team.

Best regards,

Aldo Del Campo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

We booked the Belmond Las Casitas on a recent trip to the Colca Canyon primarily on the basis of the Belmond name. We were not disappointed. The casitas are spacious and beautiful and come with their own outdoor whirlpool spa. The service was excellent, although you somewhat feel like a captive audience because there are limited options outside the hotel. We used the hotel transportation ($450 round trip) as opposed to some other reviews that suggested driving. Personally, I would avoid driving (especially if you are doing it at night) because while the main road is good, there are many trucks and many unprotected hair pin turns on this two lane road from Arequipa to the Colca region. We hired a private day guide ($250) versus a group tour ($80) because we wanted the flexibility to explore other areas and take our time. Overall, a side-trip worth taking, although this was an expensive option.

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank KenNYC150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belmond_hotels_peru, Gerente at Belmond Las Casitas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear KenNYC150,

Greetings from Belmond Las Casitas!
We would like to thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to share your comments with us.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Best regards,

Aldo Del Campo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Our agent had done all our bookings, so we did not really expect anything more than a basic hotel. Oh boy! This place is special! Tucked away, overlooking the canyon and river, set on a huge property where alpacas graze freely. The gardens are manicured and there's a beautiful walk through the kitchen gardens, green houses, animal enclosures and along the cliff top overlooking the valley.
The accommodation however is next level!, it's beautifully appointed, huge and has every comfort you could wish for, including private terrace with heated plunge pool, massive bathroom, including Roman bath, inside and outside showers, full height windows to an enclosed garden, comfy sitting area and much more.

The resort offers a spa and several free activities such as a pisco sour making demo, cooking class, hand massage, llama feeding and more..
The restaurant is great and will accommodate special requests.

But it's the human element that makes this place so special, from the warm greeting at the top of the drive to the attention to all the small details. The care factor is so high.
Very special mention to Claudia, Jesus and Arascely for their exceptional care.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb2705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belmond_hotels_peru, Gerente at Belmond Las Casitas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Deb2705,

Thank you very much for such a complete and very nice review. Your comments are very important to us and i will share it with all the staff.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Best regards,

Aldo Del Campo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

I have never had any hotel show consistency in the way all staff care to ensure that your stay is remarkably good. The accommodation standard is sensational with your own outside heated spa pool, large rooms as incredible ensuite and walk through robe. There are also complimentary activities such as cooking class, cocktail making, fishing,head massage and more.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belmond_hotels_peru, Gerente at Belmond Las Casitas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Mark M,

Thank you for choosing us during your visit to Colca Canyon and for taking the time to write us this nice review on TripAdvisor.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your review with all the staff.

Hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Aldo Del Campo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews