We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Belmond Las Casitas
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Yanque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really beautiful hotel. Shame we stayed out of season as it was a little chilly! rooms are fantastic and very comfortable. We had a hot tub in a secluded back garden which we would have normally tried out if it hadn't been so cold. Good reason to go back! Restaurant was good too. Like the free roaming horses and alpacas in the grounds! Great walks from the hotel too. A "must stay" if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fairplay01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belmond_hotels_peru, Gerente at Belmond Las Casitas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear fairplau01,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,

Aldo Del Campo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would particularly like to single out the staff members Noì, Maher, Jesus and Claudia for their exceptional personal skills and ability to make us feel special. The ambiance of the resort was relaxing with 5 star comfort and we all came away refreshed. The altitude of 11,000 feet is not for the faint hearted or infirmed.

Room Tip: View of the Canyon a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belmond_hotels_peru, Gerente at Belmond Las Casitas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mike B,

We would like to thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your comments with us. Also, thank you for the special mention of the Food & Beverage team.

Hope to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,

Aldo Del Campo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have mentioned befor that this place is amazing. A slice of heaven. Rooms are fantastic and the environment is superb. I’d like to also mention the staff. They added all the finishing touches. JESUS, CLAUDIA, MAHER and NOE looked after us for our stay. They were helpful, considerate and very well trained. Table service was exceptional, the bar service was skilled and efficient, Claudia anticipated all our needs and provided interpretation service when ever we needed it. Thanks also to that lovely man who helped the guys fish and brought the baby alpacas up for feeding.

A wonderful stay. Thank you

Room Tip: Wifi was fast and free
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ruthwrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belmond_hotels_peru, Gerente at Belmond Las Casitas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ruthwrv,

Thank you very much for such a nice review. I will share it with all the staff.
Also,a very special thank you on behalf the Food & Beverage team.

Best regards,

Aldo Del Campo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

We booked the Belmond Las Casitas on a recent trip to the Colca Canyon primarily on the basis of the Belmond name. We were not disappointed. The casitas are spacious and beautiful and come with their own outdoor whirlpool spa. The service was excellent, although you somewhat feel like a captive audience because there are limited options outside the hotel. We used the hotel transportation ($450 round trip) as opposed to some other reviews that suggested driving. Personally, I would avoid driving (especially if you are doing it at night) because while the main road is good, there are many trucks and many unprotected hair pin turns on this two lane road from Arequipa to the Colca region. We hired a private day guide ($250) versus a group tour ($80) because we wanted the flexibility to explore other areas and take our time. Overall, a side-trip worth taking, although this was an expensive option.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank KenNYC150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belmond_hotels_peru, Gerente at Belmond Las Casitas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear KenNYC150,

Greetings from Belmond Las Casitas!
We would like to thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to share your comments with us.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Best regards,

Aldo Del Campo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Our agent had done all our bookings, so we did not really expect anything more than a basic hotel. Oh boy! This place is special! Tucked away, overlooking the canyon and river, set on a huge property where alpacas graze freely. The gardens are manicured and there's a beautiful walk through the kitchen gardens, green houses, animal enclosures and along the cliff top overlooking the valley.
The accommodation however is next level!, it's beautifully appointed, huge and has every comfort you could wish for, including private terrace with heated plunge pool, massive bathroom, including Roman bath, inside and outside showers, full height windows to an enclosed garden, comfy sitting area and much more.

The resort offers a spa and several free activities such as a pisco sour making demo, cooking class, hand massage, llama feeding and more..
The restaurant is great and will accommodate special requests.

But it's the human element that makes this place so special, from the warm greeting at the top of the drive to the attention to all the small details. The care factor is so high.
Very special mention to Claudia, Jesus and Arascely for their exceptional care.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb2705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belmond_hotels_peru, Gerente at Belmond Las Casitas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Deb2705,

Thank you very much for such a complete and very nice review. Your comments are very important to us and i will share it with all the staff.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Best regards,

Aldo Del Campo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yanque
1.6 km away
Colca Lodge Spa & Hot Springs - Hotel
4 km away
Aranwa Pueblito Encantado del Colca
2.4 km away
Killawasi Lodge
Killawasi Lodge
#1 of 5 in Yanque
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hosteria & Spa Tradicion Colca
8.3 km away
Casa Andina Standard Colca
6 km away
Hotel El Refugio
Hotel El Refugio
#9 of 15 in Colca Canyon
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond Las Casitas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Las Casitas

Address: Parque Curina s/n, Yanque 5154, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Arequipa Region > Colca Canyon > Yanque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yanque
#3 Family Hotel in Yanque
Price Range: ₹ 33,245 - ₹ 51,156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Las Casitas 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belmond Las Casitas is Peru’s hidden gem. Surrounded by the peace and serenity of Colca Canyon, this collection of luxurious bungalows and fabulous spa offers the ultimate Andean retreat. Blending effortlessly with the natural environment, this secluded 20-room hideaway offers a rare opportunity to experience the traditional beauty of Peru. Spot condors high overhead, hike through the sprawling fields or visit the hotel’s farm. Spend time in harmony with the astounding nature and warm local communities of this lush valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Belmond Las Casitas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Casitas Del Colca By Orient-Express Hotel Yanque
Las Casitas Del Colca Canyon
Belmond Las Casitas Yanque, Peru - Colca Canyon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing