We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bliss”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in our lovely lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in our lovely lounge
Lots of lovely local art to admire Cosy sofa to chill out on, or you can relax in the rocking chair
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Relax in our lovely lounge
Lots of lovely local art to admire
Cosy sofa to chill out on, or you can relax in the rocking chair
Love these houses by Snowdrift
Can't beat a rocking chair.  Spot the handmade lampshade
Great to come back to after a day sightseeing
Lovely hand made kitchen fully equipped with everything you need.
Dining for 4, plenty of colourful Orla Kiely crockery to brighten up your meals
Bakehouse 24 bread and Cranbourne cheese, just a 5 minute stroll away at Gourmet Grocer
Colourful Orla Kiely crockery and lots of new funky utensils make cooking a delight.
Full size smeg dishwasher and butler sink.  Lots of sharp knives and utensils
Plenty of space for coats, boots and flip flops by the funky hooks
Spacious main bedroom with very comfy kingsize bed, feather duvet and Scion or John Lewis bedding
More fabulous art and lots of books to relax with
Plenty of wardrobe space for your holiday clothes
Along the landing to the family bathroom and attic den
The attic room, perfect for grown up friends..
Great for couples
A den kids love with lots of toys and books and colourful bedding to suit age
Seaside themed family bathroom, full size bath and powerful shower.  Endless hot water
Love the huts
Great shower, and fab fluffy fresh John Lewis towels provided
Colourful crockery and shiny cutlery for those who like to cook
Ideal for family meals
Fordingbridge High Street, pretty and sells everything you need
The Town Hall is listed, a lovely building with lots going on
Great shops to browse in
The bridge with its distinctive  arches.  Perfect when admired from the park or patio of The George
Be a pirate in the riverside park
Lots to play on for kids big and small
Graceful beauty on the river
Don't forget to bring your scooter or skateboard
The Forest is springing into life.  The baby foals are here.
So cute.  Come soon and see for yourself
Fabulous Furzey Gardens in full bloom
Bouncy baby donkeys make you smile
The Forest has a lovely bluebell carpet
The fields are turning sunny yellow
The beautiful gallops on Salisbury downs
Perfect for off road biking
Bluebells and primroses so pretty in the New Forest
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fordingbridge, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nuttynico...
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bliss”
Reviewed 9 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Home from home , had every thing you needed, Shop’s,restaurants and pub all in walking distant .grandchildren and son lol loved painting there own pottery in craft shop .the George ,food great ,Indian takeaway to busy 1 1/2 wait so no thank you but looked great to eat in .dog walks a bit wet and very muddy ,all that rain .would stay agin .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2018
Thanks for taking the time to post this review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Amble Back and the many lovely places that you can walk to in Fordingbridge. Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda b
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A lovely place to stay ...... highly recommend”
Reviewed 21 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed for two nights due to a family wedding close by. It was a pleasure from the initial booking to our actual stay, as Sue the owner was extremely helpful giving us information on the area, distance and directions to places we needed to get to, and good pubs for meals with the family. We were also given flexibility on our arrival, to fit in with our plans. Amble Back is very clean, comfortable, nicely decorated and the kitchen is very well equipped. An extremely comfortable bed with crisp white bed linen, fluffy duvet and pillows. Situated on the edge of town it is very peaceful at night, though only a few minutes walk into the town centre with all amenities. A lovely stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2017
Thanks Linda, we were delighted to help. I am glad you had a lovely time at the wedding and enjoyed your weekend with all your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sally r
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely homely well equipped cottage”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Amble Back is a clean, cosy cottage perfectly situated on the edge of the New Forest.
There is everything in there that you could possibly need and it is all very good quality.
The kitchen is really well equipped and all cleaning products are provided. The lounge is very comfortable and there is an amazing selection of tourist information leaflets, maps and guides. Also lots of books to chose from if you fancy a relaxing read.
The bathroom is spacious and is spotlessly clean like the rest of the property.
The main bedroom is lovely with a very comfy bed, ample storage and extras, even a hot water bottle.
The top bedroom is adorable and little ones would love it!
As the weather was mild we did not need to light the wood burner and as it was Autumn couldn't have a BBQ but it is all there for you.
In Fordingbridge itself there is a good range of shops and some good restaurants and pubs.
In the New Forest there are several interesting walks and it is lovely to see all the animals roaming freely.
Lots of tourist attractions around such as Beaulieu, Buckler's Hard etc and it's not far to the coast either.
I can highly recommend the cottage and know that short breaks are sometimes available which is handy to know.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
We are delighted you had such a good time and enjoyed the cottage and Fordingbridge. Another great shop has just opened, The Gourmet Grocer, 5 minutes walk and our guests can buy fresh local produce. What more could you want!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ann h
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fairytale cottage in Fordinbridge”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Amble Back cottage is a short walk from all the main shops. Everything you need is at hand, lots of places to eat and drink. Lymington, Lyndhurst and Salisbury are places we visited and found really lovely. Plenty of walks for the dog as well. The New Forest is a real walkers and doggies delight, so much to see, lots of horses, donkeys, cows and pigs. I would definitely recommend Amble Back cottage, all you need inside the cottage, Sue provides a lot and if you have any problems she comes straight round, thanks Sue, we had a brilliant time, see you again soon xxx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2017
Thanks for your kind words. We are so glad you had a good time and even saw the pigs, they are such a treat to see snuffling around at this time of year. We would be delighted to welcome you back again. Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisachalk
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amble Back”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely, comfortable and very well equipped cottage. Just a couple of minutes walk into Fordingbridge which has all the amenities you need and five minutes drive into the fabulous New Forest.
Would definitely recommend for couples or families with small children. We stayed with our two five year olds and they loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2017
Thanks for the review Lisa and thanks for being star guests during the roadworks. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that your boys loved Fordingbridge, particularly the park with its play area and paddling pool. We hope to welcome you again one day. Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing