We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Cottage 2 Shepherds Spring
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage 2 Shepherds Spring
Entrance Hallway Open Plan Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Cottage 2 Shepherds Spring
Entrance Hallway
Open Plan Kitchen
Dining Table
Lounge Area
Kitchen Area
Bedroom 1
Downstairs Bathroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Upstairs Shower Room
Upstairs Shower Room
BBQ Area
River Avon
Surrounding Fields
Fishing August 2015
Fishing August 2015
Fishing August 2015
Fishing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Fordingbridge, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lucybashc...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage great location”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely location. Cottage in quiet surrounds with plenty to do. Very well equipped and clean with lovely large shared garden. Spacious bedrooms which is always nice. Folder on kitchen table with contacts and information useful. We had a great stay and brilliant for people with dogs as we had. Would definitely stay again. Open top bus which goes around the New Forest a must.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Hi Lucy,

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Cottage 2 and enjoyed what The New Forest has to offer!

We would love to welcome you back anytime!

Kind regards,

Shepherds Spring Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syed H
1 review
“A beautiful & clean cottage”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Had a lovely weekend at this beautiful and pet friendly cottage which is located close to New Forest. And thank you to Sarah and her family for their hospitality and welcoming our large group.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Hi Syed,

Thank you very much for your lovely review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Shepherds Spring Cottages and were able to book the cottages as a group to enjoy your stay together.

We hope we can welcome you all back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Shepherds Spring Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A beautiful cottage and a wonderful stay in the New Forest”
Reviewed 18 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Thank you so much for this amazing stay in the New Forest.

The cottage is lovely, cosy and very clean. It's in a really nice part of the New Forest, with a great walk just 5 minutes down the road.

Would definitely recommend to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Hi Andy,

Thank you very much for your lovely review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Shepherds Spring Cottages and were able to book the cottages as a group to enjoy your stay together.

Fordingbridge really has a lot to offer we are glad you experienced the same.

Kind regards,

Shepherds Spring Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
henryblan...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“So wonderful!”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed as a group on across both Shepherd's Spring cottages. Loved it - rooms were comfy, shared living space great, everything was spotlessly clean.

We were on a running weekend, and the cottages are right on the edge of the New Forest - which is amazing for walking, hiking, running etc.

Dog friendly, well-equipped kitchen, living room with TV, powerful shower, all modern comforts. Very happy!

Our hosts were incredibly accommodating and helped us get the very most out of the weekend. Couldn't recommend them or the cottages enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Hi Henry,

Thank you very much for your glowing review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Shepherds Spring Cottages and were able to book the cottages as a group to all run together over the boastful New Forest.

We hope we can host a similar event for you all soon.

Kind regards,

Shepherds Spring Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your very kind review.

We are so glad you felt the home from home feel during your stay at Shepherds Spring Cottage 2.

Kind regards,

Shepherds Spring Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing