We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Greenbanks is a perfect retreat in a tranquil...”
other travellers have booked this property
Sit on your own private Balcony relaxing and enjoy panoramic views of the wonderful country side.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sit on your own private Balcony relaxing and enjoy panoramic views of the wonderful country side.
Welcome to Greenbanks. Your holiday starts here. Please drive straight in and around to the right. Downstairs is your fully equipped kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
103 reviews
Sit on your own private Balcony relaxing and enjoy panoramic views of the wonderful country side.
Welcome to Greenbanks. Your holiday starts here. Please drive straight in and around to the right.
Downstairs is your fully equipped kitchen.
Come upstairs to your Bedroom with En-suite, Living Room & Balcony.
Large Living Room with fantastic triple aspect views. The ideal place to relax at the end of the day
In the Living Room there is a dinning table and chairs, 2 comfortable sofas and a flat screen TV.
Open your double balcony doors onto a beautiful peaceful view to sit and enjoy.
Enjoy the views from your own private balcony, especially spectacular sunrises and sunsets.
The balcony overlooking stunning views of the countryside with plenty of room to relax.
Your double Bedroom with a comfortable bed and En Suite bathroom. Bedding is included
The large En-Suite Bathroom with a lovely deep bath. Towels are included.
Watch the Bluetits feeding their young in the garden. Its fun trying to spot where their nests are.
Our chicken run, where you can collect freshly laid eggs for your breakfast every morning.
Our chickens escaped in the garden. Come and meet the girls.
Our baby ducklings have arrived earlier this year. Come and see how cute they are..
We have plenty of fresh herbs on the patio ready for you to pick.
Another beautiful day is about to start at Greenbanks.
Sit and star gaze on the balcony into the night sky. Reflecting on your stay with us.
Our village church of St George has amazing Snowdrops in the spring, well worth a visit.
The main road into Damerham where your relaxing holiday will start.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fordingbridge, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 103 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jennifer...
Hampton Hill, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Greenbanks is a perfect retreat in a tranquil setting.”
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived at Greenbanks to find it set in beautiful countryside. Inside it really was spotlessly clean and the decor was modern and fresh. The balcony looked out across fields-perfect to sit out on in the day or in the evening. There really was no detail that Carol has not thought of. Her friendliness only added to our stay.
It was one of our favourite places we have stayed in. We didn't want to leave and we will definately be returning to Greenbanks-a perfect base to explore this beautiful part of the country.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, cleanliness and attention to detail.
Liked least: everything was perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2015
It was so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am glad you decided to stay for an extra couple of nights, you certainly packed lots into your stay. Walking in the forest, visiting Salisbury and the Cathedral and even a night out at the picture...and managing to chill out and relax. It was so nice chatting to you both, I look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anne_robi...
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I just love this place! It's our second stay in this incredible property and as soon as I walked back through the door, I felt instantly relaxed, and had a big smile on my face.
Carol leaves in spotlessly clean - it's like you're the first person to have ever stepped foot in there.. and absolutely everything is provided for you. It's also the little extra touches she provides which make her the perfect host - like the chocolates and Cava for Valentine's weekend.
The views from every window are amazing, I love being able to see the horses, chickens, and rolling countryside.
It rained on our first day, but it didn't matter as we felt so warm and comfortable in our little home.
You'll never want to leave!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2015
It was so nice to see you both again and lovely to hear about you walk at Bolder Wood to discover the deer sanctuary. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us this valentine and managed to relax and unwind, just what you need at this time of year.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review and I look forward to seeing you both again on your next visit. Best wishes Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Feb 2015
I am glad to hear you had a nice relaxing stay at Greenbanks.
Please feel free to ask for ideas of what to do if you haven't planned anything, there are always lots of walks and cycle rides around our village and in the New Forest for you to enjoy just wrap up warm. Walking in the forest at this time of year can be ideal for seeing the dear, donkeys, cattle and ponies all roaming about and of course there are lots of lovely pubs and restaurants around for a nice warming drink or a meal afterwards.
Thank you for taking the time to right your review and so quickly it was very kind of you. I look forward to welcoming you again one day.
I am glad you had an enjoyable and relaxing birthday.
Best wishes to you both. Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the enormous bath
Liked least: I confess that I missed my microwave (only for things like hot milk without using a saucepan)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jan 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. There is nothing to beat freshly laid eggs for breakfast and the girls always enjoy meeting all our guests.
You are more than welcome to come back and stay again....hopefully without a cold next time! hope you are feeling better. Looking forward to meeting you again.
Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jackieben...
Guildford
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing and confortable”
Reviewed 30 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We arrived on Christmas Eve at 6pm and we were welcomed by Carol who had put milk in the fridge and fresh eggs (laid by their chickens that morning) in the kitchen. We then found upstairs some Christmas decorations, a card, crackers, turkish delight and a bottle of mulled wine! It was a lovely welcome.
The apartment is new and modern. Extremely clean. Very well equipped. Two very comfortable sofas and a beautiful view from the living room.
The bathroom is perfect. Nice large bath and good shower.
The bedroom has amble storage. The only negative thing for us is it needed a king size bed rather than a double. It's quite difficult to get used to a smaller bed, but that's maybe just us :)
To be honest, it is the one and only slight negative thing for us, the bed. Other than that the place is perfect. Beautiful setting. Quiet. We would definitely come again. Thanks Carol we had a lovely Christmas there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bed size
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2014
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your Christmas with us at Greenbanks, I hoped the mince pies and mulled wine would add to the atmosphere as you decorated your lovely Christmas tree.
We would have liked to have put a king size bed in the bedroom but unfortunately space would not allow.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. I hope you have a great new year and I look forward to welcoming you back
Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing