We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Little piece of paradise”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Riverside Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from lounge Lounge with dining table, bifold doors all round to let the outside in
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
View from lounge
Lounge with dining table, bifold doors all round to let the outside in
Enjoy cozy winter nights with the log burner
Enjoy early morning coffee
Super-king bed with door onto verandah
Twin bedroom
Bathroom with Shower attachment
Separate shower room that can be locked off for private use for Tipi guests
Main entrance
Private picnic & bbq area
Watch stunning sunsets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Fordingbridge, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
samjones1...
New Forest, United Kingdom
1 review
“Little piece of paradise”
Reviewed 28 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Riverside lodge is perfect 10 out of 10 beautiful scenery fully equipped home from home minis the food the mallard came to see us with her ducklings and watching the carp in the lake with a glass of wine in the evening perfection will definitely come back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2018
Thank you for the great review! Look forward to welcoming you back again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony W
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This lodge has been very well placed for a holiday get away set in the most tranquil location. the lodge has fantastic views of the surrounding countryside and is very comfortably appointed.
If you are looking for somewhere to relax, you will not find a better place. No need for TV/ WiFi, just open the windows and watch the nature around you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2018
Thank you, Anthony, a pleasure to have you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P V
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Idlyllic situation yet close to amenities”
Reviewed 13 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We are recently returned from a short stay in this top class self catering holiday lodge. We were charmed by the resident Mr & Mrs Mallard, the flash of blue giving away a passing kingfisher in search of dinner and the peace and tranquillity of the gardens.

The welcome basket of goodies of local produce went down well and was greatly appreciated. Fordingbridge, is a short distance away (less than a mile), offering good pubs and general shopping facilities - I bought a beautiful outfit for a wedding in Timothy's at very reasonable prices!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review our Riverside Lodge. Enjoy the wedding!
Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vincent b
1 review
“This place is a litle secret gem of paradise to escape the hustle and bustle of busy life”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

You will not be disappointed staying at this amazing lodge hidden away with only the gorgeous wildlife as your neighbours! Sitting on the veranda fishing, watching the amazing scenery, was a little bit of paradise and felt like a wellbeing week to totally escape from the everyday buziness of life. The kids loved exploring the forest bordering the property and canoeing up and down the River Avon seeking out all the incredible wildlife and going through all the fallen trees, such an adventure for them. We also loved cycling from the lodge to Sandyballs and following some cycling roots along very quiet roads stopping off in Tea Rooms along the way and mingling alongside the wild donkeys and ponies. This place is truly gorgeous we could not and would not fault it in any way and we are very lucky to have experienced many happy memories here to treasure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2017
We are so glad you had an amazing time and hope to welcome you back to the Lodge or one of our other properties when you can take advantage of our returning guest 5% discount.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
am2015tre...
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
“The most unusual and delightful place to stay”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our stay at Riverside Lodge was one of our best holidays. The peaceful situation on the lakeside and river was relaxing and we particularly enjoyed sitting on the verandah and watching the swans with their cygnets, white cows and their calves and best of all were the magnificent sunsets over the water. I was lucky enough to see a kingfisher which settled on the rope outside our bedroom window. Magic.
Walks in the New Forest were lovely as always and we had two excellent lunches at the Fighting Cocks pub nearby. What more could anyone want?

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2017
That must have been a very special moment seeing that kingfisher outside your bedroom! So glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully you will return one day and take advantage of our returning guest 5% discount.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing