We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little bit of paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fordingbridge, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Trip80422...
1 review
“A little bit of paradise”
Reviewed 23 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

This holiday was a well needed break for my partner and I and it lived up to it.
This stunning barn is a little slice of heaven to escape to away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. It had all the creature comforts you could want. The cleanliness was amazing. Astrid and Mark we’re both so welcoming and helpful. The barn is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Perfect place for a romantic getaway in the New Forest with local towns a short drive away it is in the perfect location.

Thank you so much

Beverley and Paul

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael O
1 review
“Anniversary ”
Reviewed 9 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Myself and my wife recently stayed at the beautiful cottage in the heart of the new Forrest for our wedding anniversary with our dog Bentley...I've got to say that the cottage is stunning inside and out, and is very clean, very well kept and has lovely decor. It's within minutes of nice walks, pubs, restaurants and other amenities.....we stayed for 5 nights and were more than happy with the cottage, the sun terrace outside and the surrounding walks with our dog who stayed with us. Astrid was very friendly and welcoming on our arrival and was happy to leave us to our own devices but was more than helpful when we needed anything which me and my wife were more than happy with. I Would certainly recommend people to visit the new Forrest and stay in the cottage where we did as it was a lovely building with lots of character and is very close to beautiful woodland walks.....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
1 review
“Beautiful barn conversion in a great location”
Reviewed 22 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had a great week staying at the barn with our dog. It is beautifully converted with all the mod cons bar a washing machine and still retaining character with exposed wood beams and open plan. It has a gorgeous little private courtyard garden which is perfect for breakfast or reading in the sun and a lovely mezzanine bedroom with a cleverly arranged bathroom in the sloping eaves. Wifi is a little slow,but that's to be expected - welcome to the countryside! We stepped out onto the heath and had nightjars churring, ponies grazing around peacefully and the place to ourselves in terms of people. Great location with Beaulieu, Exbury and even Lymmington no more than an hour or so away, 20mins to Ringwood brewery, and there's a range of lovely local pubs with great food and local produce round every corner. Astrid was a lovely friendly host. We will definitely be coming back!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Graham B
Windlesham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous property & location”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I took my wife for a special weekend away, and were really impressed with this property. It has the perfect layout for a homely feel and was incredibly spacious and practical for such a small footptint. We took our two small dogs who loved it there, with the New Forest literally just across the road and some lovely walks. A great location for exploring the New Forest and going down to places nearer the sea e.g. Lymington & Mudeford. Astrid was very friendly and helpful, and we would definitely go back. We loved it, thank you!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing