We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little gem!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-splice-l/04/e3/98/27.jpg
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fordingbridge, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lucyhodge...
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
1 review
“A little gem!”
Reviewed 24 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

I stayed at Orchard Barn for 4 nights with my husband and two children (1 and 3 years old).
Heidi was so welcoming and recommended lots of places for us to visit, including Mudeford Quay which we really enjoyed.
The barn itself is homely, Heidi has thought of everything you could need and the wooden train set she kindly lent the children was a hit! It’s ideally located for exploring the New Forest and surrounding area, and Fordingbridge is close by with a nice children’s playground (with splash pool) and shops.
A really lovely place to stay, peaceful and comfortable. We were lucky enough to see deer in the garden one morning too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benn083
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful barn, relaxing stay”
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Close to the New Forest, this barn is just lovely and comfortable, with everything you could need. Heidi was brilliant and let our little boy play in their beautiful garden, and even lent him a train set. He loved sleeping in his 'secret bed' upstairs! As for us, we had a lovely break visiting local attractions and then relaxing in luxury in the barn. If we go to the New Forest again, we will definitely visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynsted, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ram R
Cobham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 20 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The host - What a brilliant break and what an excellent host. Words or feedback cannot do justice to commend, laud about Heidi. She was genuine, caring and was also mindful that we needed the space. She was forever there with a smile and she killed us with her kindness and warmth. Loved the small touches - Victoria sponge ☺...

The property - What can I say. Perfect, beautiful and lovely setting. Very family friendly and amazing places to visit in and around the barn.

A friendly suggestion - A clear description or landmarks to help to reach the property easily would be welcome. Heidi did a brilliant job of navigating us to the property when our satnav in the car and google maps decided to take us for a ride literally.... She gave us clear instructions on how to get there and we got there in a jiffy. If she can include that instructions on the site it would be brilliant.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing