We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Maisonette”
other travellers have booked this property
Open plan lounge / dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan lounge / dining area
Front view of Maisonette Front door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Open plan lounge / dining area
Front view of Maisonette
Front door
Front door
Entrance hallway leading to stairs
Lounge area
Dining area
Dining table
New fitted kitchen
New kitted kitchen
Brand new fitted kitchen
Bedroom 1 - Double bed
Bedroom 2 - Twin room (single beds)
Bedroom 3 - Bunk bed room
Main bathroom
Main bathroom
Hallway
Shower room
Shower room
BBQ / picnic area
Surrounding fields
River Avon
Fishing
Fishing
Surrounding fields
River Avon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fordingbridge, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue S
1 review
“Lovely Maisonette”
Reviewed 23 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Spotlessly clean. Lovely garden with picnic tables and barbecues. Everything you need for a great escape. Plenty of space. Third time I've stayed here.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schollcon...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Shepherd's Spring Cottage”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Amazing cottage,amazing place in such a beautiful park!
Miss this already!
Thank you for the great hospitality!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely review we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Shepherds Spring Maisonette.

We really do appreciate your feedback.

Many thanks,

Shepherds Spring Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suestandi...
Ashton in Makerfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent location for Fordingbridge pubs, shops etc, Few minutes drive to lovely walks in the new Forest. Maisonetter itself was spotless and contained everything you needed. Will definately book again.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2017
Thank you Sue for your lovely review!

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Shepherds Spring Maisonette and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

We also thank you for leaving the Maisonette spotless like you had never been, that is much appreciated.

Kind regards,

Shepherds Spring Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cmariejoh...
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm & Welcoming”
Reviewed 7 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We are a local family and after home renovations became to much to bear with a young children when we hit a few bumps in the road it became evident that the project was going to be longer than intended. Due to this we needed to find a little haven to provide some normality for our two young boys, not to mention my sanity. I contacted Joanna and explained the situation and she was more than helpful. In a time of turmoil Joanna came to the rescue. The Maisonette is warm and welcoming and provided everything we needed. I just arrived with a suitcase of clothes and arranged a Tesco delivery and everything else we needed was available from highchairs to stair gates and of course all the cooking essentials. What was meant to be a two week stay turned into a 4 week stay and this place was a home from home. Fordingbridge is a lovely town and is right on the edge of the New Forest. The holiday let is the ideal location for many areas such as famous Peppa Pig World, the beautiful New Forest, Bournemouth, Ringwood, Fordingbridge and so much more. If you have never been to the area its a definite must.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2016
Hi Clare,

It has been our pleasure to help you out in your time of need especially with Christmas just around the corner. We are pleased you had everything you needed to help make your stay as comfortable as possible and you felt the Maisonette offered a home from home feel.

Wishing you and your family a Merry Christmas.

Kind regards,

Joanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing