We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good I went back two nights in a row”
Review of Hotel Atlantique

Hotel Atlantique
Ranked #5 of 26 Restaurants in Le Palais
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 100
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Excellent food, friendly service, very pleasant atmosphere. 3 course set menu and a glass of wine circa €25-30 per head. Very happy to recommend.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HilR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2018

First visit to the island and stayed and ate here in the evenng. As others have commented, a good mid-range hotel. I picked a cheaper room in the annex, which was fine for one but would have been tight for a couple. Next time would have one overlooking the port.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank foodfan1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We stayed at the Hotel Atlantique for 3 nights and having reviewed the local restaurants and the Vauban being closed at Easter initially book for dinner on 2 nights of our stay. We were very pleased with the food, wine, service and value for money and the sea view of the port.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SheffieldKeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Had a good impression from previous visit but this time was truly disappointed : the 'poisson du jour' was tasteless and ridiculously meagre . Having been served by the landlady in person the staff can't be blamed.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Ricardo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Chose to have dinner here after we've had a look at what else was offered in town (there really aren't many restaurants to choose from) and my partner was after a seafood platter. Can't really remember my meal (had a beef steak with fries) since I kept staring at a huge plate of seafood on the table which included a local barnacle (Pouce-pied). The steak was okay, and the seafood had the potential to be good to, if only it was grilled. Not sure why the French serve seafood platter as a cold dish as it just doesn't taste the same when served cold. Although it has to be said that the 1-person serving would be enough for 2 people.
Overall good service and reasonably good value for money.

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hotel Atlantique also viewed

Le Palais, Belle-Ile-en-Mer
Le Palais, Belle-Ile-en-Mer
 
Le Palais, Belle-Ile-en-Mer
Le Palais, Belle-Ile-en-Mer
 
Le Palais, Belle-Ile-en-Mer
Le Palais, Belle-Ile-en-Mer
 

Been to Hotel Atlantique? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing