We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mill House Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Thorpe le Soken
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mill House Bed and Breakfast
Essex
1 review
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

we have just come back from a 2nights stay at this wonderfull B&B, myself my partner and child- loved the family room! I have never been so impressed in all my life! The bedrooms were clean and comfortable, the host was fabulous - outstanding service throughout! Breakfast was lovely and even better knowing that it was home cooked to order! I shall be returing very soon!! x

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charlton89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
13
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed two nights in this super B&B. The owner just couldn't have been more helpful. The room was clean, quiet and well furnished with a comfortable bed. The full English breakfast was delicious.
All in all, a great place to stay and very good value for money.
We will return!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Fantastic B&B - Host very welcoming - room lovely, clean - lovely breakfast - made to feel very welcome by the wonder - complete home from home - would return in a heartbeat

Room Tip: If light sleepers I would ask for the room at the back :) - but even the front one is OK
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marian929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suffolk england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

Fantastic bed and breakfast very nice pleasant area to be in gorgeous gardens too
Host was very welcoming and value for money i will be back my next business trip for sure!
thank you for making me welcome

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luscioous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thorpe le Soken
4.3 km away
Premier Inn Clacton-on-Sea (North / Colchester Road) Hotel
0.8 km away
Lifehouse Hotel & Spa
Lifehouse Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Thorpe le Soken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,538 reviews
6.5 km away
The Old Surgery
The Old Surgery
#1 of 1 in Frinton-On-Sea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
The Garden Lodges
The Garden Lodges
#2 of 3 in Thorpe le Soken
5.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
6.7 km away
Rooms at 43
Rooms at 43
#1 of 1 in Great Bentley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Mill House Bed and Breakfast
Address: Mill House High Street, Thorpe le Soken CO16 0DY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Thorpe le Soken
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Thorpe le Soken
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm and friendly atmosphere in a large Georgian family house in Thorpe le soken. Close to Colchester, Ipswich and Frinton with lovely beaches,tennis,golf and cricket club. Ideal base to explore the surrounding area which includes constable country and picturesque coast ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing